Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Georg_LA

36 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Medicine
Income
$250,000–$500,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), Latin (Okay), French (Okay), Finnish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up in a small town near Cologne in West Germany, surrounded by Cattle, Sheep, Chicken and our two family dogs. I guess I've had a very protected and happy childhood which I mostly spent playing with my friends in the forest, building huts and barrages, digging caves and getting most of the bones in my body broken in the process.

As a 16 year old I spent a year abroad in a small town near Oakland to visit high school. I totally fell in love with California and frequently came back to visit ever since. I have been working in LA for a couple of years now and somehow I still like that place.

I'm a practical, straightforward and down to earth person who likes the simple and classic things in life. The kind of person who favors a play at a theatre over a loud broadway show and who prefers a simple glass of beer / wine over the most recent lifestyle drink any day.
I enjoy routine and the feeling of getting things done. Mabye I'm too serious at times. But I'm also open minded and constantly looking out for ways of experiencing life to it's fullest through sport, art, culture and interactions with interesting people.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Since my childhood I was fascinated by hospitals - maybe because I've spent so much time in there. I remember watching every episode of a dopey 80's German hospital show and my parents even bought me a boardgame where you had to "operate" on a wooden puppet and answer questions about medical conditions.

After finishing high school, I've studied medicine at Heidelberg University and Oxford Medical School. I spent my residency in different hospitals across south-west Germany and in Finland. Ever since I was approved as a specialist for radiology I have worked and lived as an assistant medical director in Switzerland.

Besides my job I regularly work out at the gym and go running. I've finished 7 marathons by now - aiming for 10. I've also been a keen handball player for over 15 years and I'm very disappointed by the fact that Americans don't seem to appreciate this great sport :)

Since you also don't seem to "get" what kind of handball I am talking about: http://img.fotocommunity.com/images/Ballsport/Handball/Nr-13-Handball-Bundesliga-a23082666.jpg :-)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
That's for others to evaluate.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a calm and considerate person who doesn't try too hard to be the center of attention. Rather than being noticed myself, I like to watch others. People often say that I'm a good listener.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I adore classical / romantic German literature, especially Goethe, Schiller, Herder, Wieland, Schlegel, Hoffmann and von Eichendorf.

Concerning romanticism: waiting to see a profile which doesn't answer the question:
" To you, which adjective best describes hopeless, unrequited love?"
with foolish instead of romantic. To me, that's the very definition of a romantic situation.

Of the more contemporary authors I admire for example Nabokov, Kafka, Thomas Mann, Safran Foer, Roth and Jonathan Franzen.

My current playlist includes Elvis Costello, PJ Harvey, Muse, Tocotronic, Wilco, Fiona Apple, Yann Tiersen and a lot of Schubert and Bach.

I like all kinds of food, but I love traditional German and Japanese cuisine. I also love cooking but I don't really have the time or the energy to do it on a daily basis. Cooking and celebrating meals together with a bunch of good friends is one of my favourite activities though.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My job, my family (especially my two little sisters), Sport, long conversations with beautiful women late at night at romantic street cafés, Music (mostly folk, alternative rock and classical music - I play the piano), reading the newspaper at the breakfast table
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Deep, philosophical questions... Hey, I'm German after all.

At the end of a week of double shifts and working over time I usually think about turning on the TV and falling asleep while watching a stupid game show though...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either working or at the bar. Socializing with the west coast's
finest radiology team, one way or another...

Generally speaking, I'm quite eclectic in my taste of activities,
but my ideal friday night starts at a lounge-type place or a
smaller bar / club, prefarably with live music, spoken word etc.
and ends at an awesome dance location. Well, it doesn't have to end
there of course... ;)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I look great in Lederhosen!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you are capable of having a date with a German guy without
bringing up either the war or Hitler :)

On a more serious note: I'm not reluctant to having a long term
relationship or getting married, but I'm also not especially
looking for it right now. If it happens - perfect! But I'm not
desperate. If you have the same attitude that would be great.

Also message me if you just want to do something together. I'm
trying to expand my circle of friends and get out of Downtown from
time to time...