Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

George319

29 Portland, OR Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 3
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've lived in Portland now for three years, I moved here from Ohio. I try vegetarianism at least once a month then give up when it comes to a hungover brunch and meat is involved. I don't really like writing about myself which makes this a very awkward situation indeed, thus I start writing about hangovers and meat.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a substitute teacher for Portland Public Schools, trying to get my own classroom here soon. Though now I am teaching for the rest of the year in one class as a teacher had a baby. So that's pretty awesome.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
According to my students I'm quite animated and make funny faces; I'm not sure if that's necessarily good. I type out full words and use proper punctuation in text messages. Forgetting why I came into a room. I like to watch cooking shows then recreating it, also it usually works.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have glasses?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
books: Invisible Man, 1984, Brave New World, YA stuff, The Satanic Verses, Ray Bradbury; I'm reading The Ground Beneath Her Feet right now, but it's going rather slowly.

Movies: The Third Man, Chinatown, Pixar movies, Horror but I prefer thrillers/suspense, Dr. Strangelove, The Thin Red Line, Caddyshack

Shows: pretty much Doctor Who is the one show I actually make time for. I watch Frontline, Summer Heights High, Freaks and Geeks, Downton, Sherlock, South Park, Walking Dead, I can watch cooking shows all day, The Spoils of Babylon is a new one. And sports, I love baseball.

music: Talking Heads and The Band are tops, Townes van Zant, Flaming Lips, ween. I do believe that Soul/R&B/Motown is the greatest music ever made and I will dance anytime it's played.

food: I will literally eat anything. I enjoy trying new food, and generally like them.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
friends
a good beer
records
books
coffee
baseball
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I should be doing instead of what I am doing.
Over thinking situations that happened earlier.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If it's soul night, I'm at soul night. If not, with friends, unless it's been a rather long week, then I'm at home lounging.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I want to write young adult fiction and I think the banana Laffy Taffy are the best, judge away.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we might be get along?