Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

InquiringGeorge

24 Pittsburgh, PA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 6:36pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Other
Income
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Most people would call me different but that's too cliche. Growing up I split my time between the jocks, nerds, in-betweeners, and geeks making me a sort of black sheep. I may seem straight laced but I live life based on my own set of values and am not afraid to stray from the beaten path.

I value a good sense of humor and the ability to understand above all else and I feel most comfortable surrounding myself with like minded people. I've had my fair share of hard knocks in life but I'd like to think that these experiences have humbled me and given me a better understanding of the world.

Whether its a night in with friends or a cross town adventure, I've found that the simple things in life tend to make me the happiest. Other than that I enjoy going to local music venues, spending time in nature, or kicking a ball out on the soccer pitch, COYG.

I haven't had the opportunity to do as many things as I would like to so I'm making it a goal to be open to new challenges and experiences. If you have a favorite hobby or activity you'd like to share, I'd gladly take the time to learn the ropes.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My current plan has me returning to CCAC in the fall with hopes of transferring to Pitt so that I can finish my engineering degree. After that, my life is an open book. I haven't made the best of my time on earth so far but I hope to change that, pursue happiness, and maybe find a companion along the way.

I love to play soccer and hope to one day coach a team of my own. I do not play competitively anymore but to sustain my addiction I have developed an uncanny ability to find pickup games across the city and think that it is a great way to meet new people, maybe even a first date.

Right now I work for a deck restoration company that doubles as a holiday lighting installer during the winter. It pays better than most entry level positions but I do not see it as a long term plan. My ultimate goal is to work in a field that deals with environmental issues or social sciences.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Picking a good movie, preparing a hookah, wilderness survival, trivia games, making people laugh, getting people to question the world around them. I like to think of myself as a jack of all trades, master of none.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My dimples and my sense of humor
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: A Song of Ice and Fire Series, Frankenstein, Jurassic Park, The Last Lecture, Five Habits of Highly Effective People, , Thinking Fast and Slow, Steve Jobs, Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter. The list is pretty unimpressive but I recently joined Goodreads to help change that.

Movies: In Bruges, Into the Wild, The Dark Knight, City of God, Requiem of a Dream, Good Will Hunting, Boyhood, The Act of Killing, Adam Curtis Documentaries.

Music: I listen to mostly math rock, hip hop, indie rock , chill wave and post rock but will give anything a try. Some of my favorite bands are: Bloc Party, Colour, Mylets, Denzel Curry, Tubelord, This Town Needs Guns, Led Zepplin, Russian Circles, The Front Bottoms, Brand New, Purity Ring, Denzel Curry, Modest Mouse, Manchester Orchestra, *Shels, and Horse the Band.

I accidentally erased all of my itunes and last fm plays but I am going to be starting it back up real soon. http://www.last.fm/user/georgecarvlin

Shows: LOST, Breaking Bad, Sherlock, Parks and Rec, The Office, Trailer Park Boys, The Wire, Game of Thrones, Evangelion Neon Genesis, Regular Show, Arrested Development, Freaks and Geeks, Archer, Modern Family, Community, Rick and Morty, Last Week Tonight, Silicon Valley, Good Eats

Food:Pizza

I was raised in an Italian family, so Italian food will always have a place in my heart. I also enjoy Mexican and Asian cuisines. I tend to be a picky eater but I recently gave up pop and most fast/junk food and am trying to improve the quality and variety of my diet.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Soccer
Nature
Music
A sense of humor
Freedom
An Education
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why Arsene Wenger won't buy a defensive mid fielder?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Doing hood rat stuff with my friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
In 2nd grade I was Ollie the Octopus for my schools choral concert.

I hate modern scary movies, I don't need the anxiety and jump scares/gore are lame. Psychological thrillers are another story, "WHATS IN THE BOX?"
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You feel equally as lost in the world, need a new friend, or if you stay up too late, chances are I am up too. I am very open to meeting new people and would be glad to strike up a conversation.