Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Georgeisnotmynam

46 M Pittsburgh, PA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:32pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a left-leaning professor of music history, still fairly new working in Pittsburgh. I love the city and am looking for someone to explore it with.

I grew up near Boston, have lived in the Midwest for eight years, in California for twelve, and Germany for one. No kids, never married, though I want both very much. After moving a lot, I'm ready to stay put.

I have ten fingers and ten toes, and am fully functional in every way--physically, mentally, emotionally, spiritually.

I think of myself as a nice guy, not particularly dangerous. Bad boy seekers, doped up freakers, and lost souls look elsewhere. I can be social and expressive, but also need time for myself. I balance idealism and pragmatism and am pretty even-keeled. But I'm most myself when I'm goofy and funny. I'm attracted to smiles, optimism, depth, good will, and honesty.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm surrounding myself with joy, beauty, and wonder in order to get better at those things. This is what my research in musicology is about. I just published some articles, edited two books, and am now drafting a book proposal.

I'm teaching, running, practicing target archery, cooking, forcing myself to clean my apartment, planning concerts to attend, discovering book and record stores, lifting, biking, playing my viola, tasting whiskies, wishing I'd skate more, and seeking to be more in the moment.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
procrastination, productivity, writing style and mechanics, owning my part of the problem and doing something about it, being affectionate and patient, being creative in interpreting music and culture, wondering where the time went, running to class, and showing my passion for good music and new places.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have no idea. Probably that I'm a very nice guy. And clean.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Poetry, Classics, Shakespeare. Orhan Pamuk and Michael Chabon. Lots and lots of books: geology, history, opera, contemporary culture.

Movies: I like movies, especially old classic ones, but I'm no buff. I enjoy great dramas, action films that minimize explosions, brilliant acting, and beautiful and creative cinematography. Spike Lee rocks.

Music: Music of the 13th, 14th, 18th, 19th, 20th, and 21st centuries. Haydn, Mozart, Stravinsky, and Messiaen. Chuck Berry, Beatles, and Neil Young. Newer stuff too (my ears are open). Anything from Brazil. A curious love for older musicals (Kern, Porter, Gershwin, Rodgers, Berlin) and disdain for newer ones.

Food: Unfortunately, spicy food makes me melt (not in a good way). But I'm pretty adventurous: yes to all culinary traditions but no more sea cucumber or other rubbery-textured slimy foods. I cook Turkish cuisine, LOVE to cook (with cookbooks and wish I did it more), like wine and whisky, trying to eat smart.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My books
2. My music
3. My other sources of food for my soul
4. My identity as an open, honest, kind person
5. My flexibility that enables me to stop at five things
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
why music matters, how this country got into this mess, how I've grown in the last two years, whether to get a cat, how I'm going to finish all my work...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
doing a whole lot of nuttin and catching up with a thousand projects. Sometimes I need to work, sometimes I veg in front of the TV, sometimes I hit a concert, sometimes I'm on the phone, every once in a while I go ice-skating.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Boxer-briefs. There, now you don't have to ask.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you live near Pittsburgh and aren't planning to leave, you're cool with classical music, you pretty much have your life going as you want it, aren't not too picky or bossy, and have a ready smile. I want a communicative, loving, sweet, demonstratively affectionate, intellectually curious partner for life. I want my partner to want kids of our own. I'm taking care of my body and hope you are, too.