Geracius
29 Cincinnati, OH
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Geracius
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I do a lot of reading mostly fiction, scifi, or fantasy. I am a very out going and positive person. I am the middle child with an older brother and a younger brother. I enjoy traveling to new places, and when ever possible I go boating/camping. When time permits I also enjoy hiking or exploring different forests. Not too long ago I got to hike to the top of Mt. LeConte in TN and stayed in a camp site up there. Fishing is another one of my passions. Over the summer I enjoy just walking or jogging around the local parks and community or even a nice bike ride. I also like to work out on a regular basis at my local gym. I have had the opportunity to visit England and Ireland, and plan on going back to Europe sometime to visit other countries. I graduated from Cincinnati State and then NKU, both were great educational experiences. One of the best things about my current job is that I am able to work closely with several different schools, youth groups, scout troops, and schools as part of our outreach program. I go to schools for career fairs and for some places I am actually invited to host a workshop on how to do a proper interview. Just recently I had the great opportunity to help a lot of local elementary school students by making and distributing snack packs at a YMCA after school program.

Update: This past winter I decided to get back into shape and since November 2014 I have lost 50lbs of my 60lb goal.
What I’m doing with my life
Working and enjoying life. I am certified to teach grades 5-9 in Math and Social Studies. Currently I am in a Human Resource manager at a local company. I enjoy my current job, it allows me to still interact with others and help them succeed in life.
I’m really good at
Solving math problems. I love to tinker around with different things. Taking stuff apart and put it back together. Creating different smaller items.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I am easy to get along with. My great since of humor, and that I have blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book: Liberties Crusade, fantasy, scifi, history (real and alternative), fiction, mystery, and non-fiction. One of my favorite authors is Harry Turtledove and his alternate history series on the US. Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings/Hobbit, and the Narnia series.

Series: Firefly, Turned, Agents of Shield, Big Bang Theory, Warehouse 13, True Blood, Dexter, Arrow, Buffy, Vikings, Castle, Game of Thrones, the occasional anime series/movie, recently Walking Dead. ect.

Movies: Month Python and the Holy Grail, Gladiator, Hunt for the Red October, most superhero movies (Marvel Avengers is one of my favorite movies of all time), Transformers, ect. Comedy is my favorite, Scifi/Horror (even the cheesy B movies), and every now and then foreign films. Action and mystery style films also interest me. In all honesty anything with a good story. Favorite horror movie would have to the the 1980's "The Thing."

Music: I don't have a favorite group, but I like most forms of music. Recently I have been listening to a lot of modern rock.

Food: I am Italian. I love most forms of food.
The six things I could never do without
1. family 2. friends 3. mind 4. health 5. social life 6. hobbies
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future is becoming a bigger issue these days. When my next big outing or camp out will be.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with my friends or having a good time. Going to the movies, bowling, or just getting together.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am an open book. You can ask me anything.
You should message me if
You want to chat. I am always looking to meet new people and make more friends but I am also looking for that special someone as well.
More