Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Gewrite

53 M Memphis, TN

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 32–57
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:30pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, and might want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm pretty much your typical Ivy League, divorced, father of three, who has two chickens in his back yard, and a large furry dog, and eight siblings, and a summer cottage in Michigan, and who grew up on a small farm, and can talk a blue streak, and who doesn't wear socks, and who lived in Australia for a year, and has been to 47 of the 50 states, and writes for a newspaper, and still hasn't quite lost faith in the notion of love.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
These questions have a way of cutting to the quick, don't they? What AM I doing with my life? I'm frittering it away on a dating site, plainly. Beyond that, I'm raising three boys (whom I have every other week), and enjoying my work, and thinking I could use a few days somewhere distant, possibly with a good woman, certainly with a good book.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm good at conversation. My ex wife still says I'm the best conversationalist she's ever met. And I can play tennis, and sail, and ride a horse, and whistle, and I'm a pretty fantastic father. But if you want a guy who can fix things, or even assemble things, you're looking at the wrong profile.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My dog? I bring her with me a lot, and she's really pretty gorgeous. Beyond that, who knows? I have good hair, I suppose. At least, the people who cut it always say that. But I bet they say that to everyone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Book: A Prayer for Owen Meany.
Movie: The Sound of Music. Hey, I'm a sap.
Music: James Taylor. I said I'm a sap.
Food: Anything but eggplant. And I like a little adventure. Ethnic is good. I really like that little Ethiopian place, Abyssinia. Brother Juniper is tremendous. Get the San Diegan and thank me later.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee. My dog. (I'm going to leave out kids and family and all that stuff because they're not things, right? So, continuing right along....) Newspapers. I suppose my phone, at this point, though that's a clear weakness. And, um, let's see, world peace?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Work and kids. Kids and work. Let's be honest, here. That's what consumes the bulk of my time and my thoughts. But I have other thoughts. About politics and life and philosophy and the Buffalo Bills and sex and all kinds of stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Still every bit as dashing as I was on Thursday night?
Naw. That depends. If I have the kids, I'm hanging with the kids. If not, I'm out and about. At a movie. At the Shell. At the Orpheum. At the Shelby Farms dog park.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once had a pet raccoon?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should message me if you jolly well feel like it. Or, if you're on the fence. I mean, what the hell?