Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Gezunta_Maydel

28 F Tempe, AZ

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:33pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am an eternal optimist who plans for the worst-case scenario.

I am parent-friendly and your dirty weekend.

I am loyal and devoted, but kind of a loner.

I am kind of awkward. Strike that. Very awkward.

I derive pleasure from the simple things: a good meal, book, conversation, or friend. I enjoy role-playing games of the tabletop variety, Magic the Gathering, books, and almost any type of music.

My Judaism is very important to me. I love to dance, even though I look like a total dork when I do. I LOVE board games. Most of all, I enjoy hanging out and conversing with like-minded (and even differently-minded) folks.

I am currently married to and in an open relationship with an awesome man. I'm looking for friends, primarily, and should anything more develop, then, well, we'll take it from there. My goal is to find a person with whom I can do things (bake, cook, bowling, relaxing, etc.), and feel no pressure for anything more.

I am Geeky, Eccentric, and Deviant
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working on my Masters in Religious Studies, progressing slowly on my thesis.

Thinking about prostitution in the Bible. A lot.

Working at an AMAZING indie bookstore 40 hours a week.

Teaching the children Hebrew.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I like to think I am really good at being a friend. I am a pretty okay cook, and a better baker. I am really good at injuring myself doing stupid things. Ask me about my favorite scars!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height (I am 6'0 ish), my size (I am broad/fat/hefty/gezunta), or my laugh (it is very loud and distinctive, so I am told).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: A Clockwork Orange, The Bible, Brave New World, 1984, The Brothers Karamozov, Night Circus, Handmaid's Tale, anything by Neil Gaiman, and random books about religion. I recently read The Golem and the Jinni and loved the hell out of it. I have a soft spot for dystopian novels. I also enjoy graphic novels, especially Fables and Sandman. The Song of Ice and Fire series is amazing and I eagerly await GRRM's new book.

Movies and T.V.: The Princess Bride, Eddie Izzard comedy routines (well, anything with him, to be quite honest), Mel Brooks and Monty Python, Clockwork Orange, old Disney films, and musicals (such as Hedwig and the Angry Inch, Rocky Horror, etc.) I watch a lot of Netflix as well, especially T.V. shows like Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Pushing Daisies, and Battlestar Galactica. RuPaul's Drag Race is another favorite.

Music: Gogol Bordello, Golem, Jill Sobule, Dar Williams, The Beatles, Bob Dylan, Ani DiFranco, Musical Theatre Soundtracks, The Mountain Goats, Balkan Beat Box, CSS, Jonathan Coulton, Lady Gaga, Scissor Sisters, Mika, Mike Doughty, Queen, Barenaked Ladies, and They Might Be Giants.

Food: I will eat almost anything (except pork). I am very fond of sushi, the peanut butter/chocolate combination, cheese, and tomatoes.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good conversation with fabulous friends.
Laughter.
Music.
New and interesting culinary experiences.
A good book.
A creative outlet.
He's not a thing, but my husband is amazing and life without him would be lamesauce.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I'll be in 10 years.
Feminism.
Being queer, and the way that influences my use and understanding of language.
Polyamory, and what it means to love someone.
What I need as opposed to what I want.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am, alas, usually working Friday nights, but if I had my way, I would be playing board games and drinking beer with friends. Or going to a concert. Reading a not-for-school book would be nice as well!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I worry a lot more than a normal person does, and that worries me.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like geeky, strange, semi-introverted folks.
You can hold your own in a conversation.
You are looking for friendship above all.