Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Gf1971

43 M Camberley, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
So, what can I tell you about me huh? I'm confident but definitely don't do arrogance, down to earth, easy going and mostly very happy. On the rare occasion I do get a wee bit grumpy I can't stay like that for very long - life's way too short. Oh, I can cook and am good at DIY too.

I like to keep active, try new experiences - will have a bash at most things at least once. Just not bungee jumping though! I also like to find the time to relax too, but definitely no couch potato and I do not own any type of games console!

Enjoy all the usual stuff - walks, bike rides, good food, good music, nights out at the theatre or cinema, nights in snuggled up on the sofa with a film and a bottle of wine, Sunday morning pillow fights, cheese on toast, fresh bed linen, hot sunny days, cold sunny days, BBQs with friends, crazy golf and fish & chips on the beach - that kind of thing. I'm very affectionate with the right partner and love romantic gestures.

I'm caring and considerate and will help anyone wherever I can. This has on the odd occasion been my downfall, but it's ingrained in my nature and I wouldn't be any other way. I like to be spontaneous and there's nothing better than just hopping in the car and going somewhere at the last minute. Love good conversation, as well as plenty of humour and an occasional bout of banter. I enjoy meeting new people and get along well with most. My family and friends are an important part of my life.

Now, hobbies: I have a pilot's licence and in my spare time I like to go flying. I also enjoy scuba diving, preferably somewhere tropical and I teach scuba diving for a disabled charity. I love holidays and there are still so many places I'd like to see, both at home and abroad. Just need a travel companion! I don't spend every waking hour obsessing about my hobbies and so have plenty of time to spend with the right person. It would be nice to share in each other's interests, but by no means essential.

Ultimately I guess I'd like to find a new best friend, someone who can make me smile even when they're not with me. Someone who can be passionate and spontaneous. Someone who is equally as comfortable getting dressed up for an evening out as they are in a pair of jeans and some muddy walking boots. Oh, and someone who actually wants to meet up at some point rather than weeks of just email or text would be nice. I'm a big believer in chemistry and the only way to see if that's there is to meet. I'm quite independent, so best in a partnership with a good balance - lots of quality time together, but with a mutual appreciation of the occasional need for personal space. I definitely wouldn't react well to being 'mothered' either!

I can honestly say that I'm 100% genuine. Not a serial dater or interested in silly games and one night stands and have no overwhelming desire to distribute or receive naked pictures! I have been separated for over a year and am in the final stages of divorce. Now really looking forward to meeting someone new and maybe I'll make some new friends along the way too.
What I’m doing with my life
Career wise, I am in marketing and really enjoy it. I do strongly believe in work/life balance though and I know when to switch off. Actually, I would make an outstanding lottery winner, sadly that hasn't happened yet - though I did win £2.70 on Euromillions a few weeks ago!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating