Giacomello
28 Cary, NC
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Giacomello
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born on Long Island and moved to NC after first grade. I went to UNCW and moved back to the Raleigh area after graduation. I currently work in RTP and recently became an independent insurance agent.

I like to joke around a lot but I’m not opposed to having a serious conversation from time to time. Sarcasm is a big part of my personality but I don’t consider myself cynical. One of my favorite things in life is learning something new or being challenged mentally; I always watch Jeopardy, I go to trivia night every week, I love crosswords, and I’m frequently researching something I find interesting.

I like to eat healthy and stay in shape but that doesn’t mean I won’t eat cake on your birthday or anything like that. I enjoy sports, both playing them and watching them. My favorite sports to play are baseball and soccer and my favorite teams are based in New York (Yankees, Giants, Rangers, Knicks).
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently trying to improve my cooking skills. I like trying new recipes and I'm looking to take a class locally. I'm also attempting to learn Spanish and Italian.

I like playing soccer, going to trivia night, watching sports, and hanging out with friends.
I’m really good at
Crosswords
Jumbles
Trivia
Air Hockey
Making people laugh
The first things people usually notice about me
Some people tell me I have long eyelashes and nice eyebrows. As far as personality, my sarcasm and endless need to joke are what people usually notice first.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: 1984, The Stranger, Lord of the Flies, Brave New World, White Noise

Movies: The Godfather, Fight Club, Airplane!, Reservoir Dogs, Alien, Amadeus

Shows: Seinfeld, The Simpsons, 30 Rock, American Dad, Breaking Bad, The Sopranos, Sherlock, Mad Men, Boardwalk Empire

Music: The Black Keys, Florence + The Machine, a lot of classic rock, Lonely Island, and Gangnam Style, of course.

Food: I'm not very picky when it comes to food. At home, I like to make Spaghetti al Tonno, any sort of stir fry and Garlic Honey Mustard Chicken.
The six things I could never do without
Sports
Trivia
Friends
Family
Comedy
Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I want to do in my free time, my career and where I'd like to be in the future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually hanging out with friends, not necessarily at the bar, just having a good time wherever we are.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like to sing the national anthem in the shower.
You should message me if
we have something in common, you think we'd get along, or you have a trivia question you think you can stump me with.
More