Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Giada__

29 La Jolla, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:25pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up in Italy, in a tiny country town 70 miles from Bologna and half an hour driving from the Adriatic Sea. I moved to the US for the first time when I was 22 as an exchange student (first in SD and then in NY). After I graduated for my Master at the University of Bologna I came back to SD for my PhD in Structural Engineering. Even if school is an important part of my life I have many other interests.

Yoga is one of the most important things in my life, and I don't mean just the physical side of yoga but also the spiritual part. They both changed my life!

I love running and I did two half-marathons in the past months. Plus I recently got into biking and swimming and I just did my first triathlon (and I cannot wait for the second one!)

I love reading about food and health in general. I tried to stop but it's my addiction!

I also have a lot of other hobbies (even if I cannot dedicate them a lot of time). I started a drawings class, I do crocheting and knitting, and my newest one is modeling polymer clay to make earrings for my friends. I have tons of ideas so I could add something different to this list once a week...

I am :
-100% vegetarian
-99.9% vegan
-95% gluten free (5% reserved for drinkable gluten=beer. Beer is awesome)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Now I am trying to focus on finishing my PhD and enjoy what SD has to offer (since I will probably move somewhere else once I will be done with my PhD). I still have no clues of what I will be doing in a couple of years, but I know that I will have the right occasion at the right time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
doing what I love.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
in the US probably my italian accent
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite book: To have or to be-Erich Fromm. Younger next year (Crowley and Lodge). Daring greatly (Brene' Brown), Mind over medicine (Lissa Rankin). The China Study (Colin Campbell) Wheat Belly (William Davis). The Spectrum (Dean Ornish). Spark (John Ratey). Finding Ultra (Rich Roll). Thrive (Brendan Brazier). No meat athlete (Matt Frazier)
Favorite food: Kale, spinach, red cabbage, avocado, walnuts, almond butter, sunflower seeds, chia seeds, nutritional yeast
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends/family.
Yoga mat.
Running shoes.
My Ipad with all my books.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How amazing my next yoga class is going to be, how to stay healthy, how to fit all my hobbies in my crazy schedule, how to optimize my time
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Here in the US probably I am reading a book about food or fitness and get ready for my Saturday morning long run or bike ride. When I am in Italy I spend Friday night with my family (and then Saturday with friends)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am an open book.
If you like it great.
If you don't it's great anyways.
In Italian we say: Il mondo e' bello perche' e' vario (World is beautiful because there is variety....not sure it makes sense in English)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
if you are an interesting person that has something to teach others. I like the idea of meeting people with my same interests but also people with different passions.

If you are fun and do no take life too seriously. I like people that can make fun of their own flaws, I do it all the times!

If you think life is awesome and creating connections with people is an importnat part of that awesomeness.