Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

GiganticMuscles

30 Carrboro, NC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 8:11pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was once asked to make a slideshow explaining why I'm dateable. So I did. It's a bit dated, but basically a more visual version of this profile:

http://www.slideshare.net/Adam1984/reasons-to-date-adam

Anyway. Despite the slideshow and the username, I'm not really full of myself. And despite having said I'm not really full of myself, here's a bit more of me talking about myself:

Let's see, in a nutshell, I'm progressive, agnostic, creative, and all about the science things. I suppose I'm funny/witty/sarcastic - but that's open to interpretation. I'm incredibly fun to be around and super hot - those, however, are undeniable truths.

I'm active - I run a lot, and I like to get a work out in more days than not, either with yoga or at the gym. I'm super trendy with my marathon stickers and yoga mat, right?

I'm also a PhD student, so that keeps me busy. I worked in RTP for 7 years, and decided contract research wasn't my thing, so I switched to pharmaceutical sciences and health outcomes research, and the world of academia. It's fun stuff.

Other amazing things - I play the guitar like 1/2 the people on this planet. But I don't think I'm all that bad. I have plans to see the world, but I'd really like a travel buddy. And I'm really excited for Thanksgiving pies or my birthday cake (depending on when you're reading this).

In general I like really cool things, and here are a few: running, yoga, football, mountains, beaches, everything in between mountains and beaches, the arts (music, performing, folk, the kind you just look at), craft beers, good whiskey, great wine, and going to the farmer's market then cooking delicious things (I tend to cook healthy, but I can make some super unhealthy things too). And for what it's worth, ENTP.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Mostly PhDing at UNC. But to summarize:

1) Having Fun.
2) Working hard.
3) Staying healthy so I can keep having fun and working hard.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
very, very many things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not sure, but when we meet, please let me know so I can round out this profile. From time to time I find myself on a first date with someone who didn't realize my username is somewhat, if not entirely sarcastic. Maybe a more accurate name would have been ReasonablySizedMuscles.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, A Confederacy of Dunces.
Movies: American Beauty, Back to the Future I, Back to the Future II, Back to the Future III.
Food: is good.
Music: Yep.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Six less obvious necessities: ice cold water, stretching, clean towels, dental floss, clean socks, and clothes that fit.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future. And Christmas, of course.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably doing something really amazing. Also open to your suggestions.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I usually don't like to brag, but I was Time Magazine's Person of the Year in 2006.

Also, the only reason I ever train for a marathon is because I'm secretly training my body to withstand a post-marathon cookie eating marathon.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a very important announcement... Or if you want to get to know me.