Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


35 Toronto, Ontario, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 31–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 30
Indian, Other
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 0" (1.52m)
Body Type
Wants kids
English (Fluently), Tamil (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a Sri Lankan native, who spent the early parts of my childhood in Africa, before coming to Canada.

As a former journalist, I've lived and worked in different parts of Canada, which include Montreal, Manitoba, Hamilton, Guelph and Toronto. I think it's made me become more open-minded of various communities and lifestyles.

I am passionate about the people in my life, the causes I get involved with and curious to keep learning.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Continuing to grow and expanding my personal and professional network. Love to meet new people!
I also try to volunteer when I can -- right now, I'm teaching conversational English to kids in Brazil via Skype.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making great conversation, or so I’m told.
But don’t take it for granted, you've got to ask questions for the banter to unfold.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll let you tell me :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: In Sync with the Opposite Sex (highly recommend!)
The Hungry Ghosts, Shantaram, The Cinnamon Gardens, The English Patient, Anil's Ghost, The Shopaholic Series (Note: I’m not a Shopaholic), The Leader Who Had No Title
Music: R & B, Hip Hop, Jazz, Blues (Norah Jones, Michael Buble, Sinatra, etc.) & my most recent love is Indian Fusion (Luv Shankar Tucker, Anoushka Shankar, Nitin Sawhney, Karsh Kale).
Movies: The English Patient, Gone with the Wind, The Love Story
T.V. Shows: Scandal, House of Cards, Suits, Grey's Anatomy

Food: Thai, Indian, Hakka, Dessert (brownies, cheesecake, ice cream, the list can go on…)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Chocolate
2. My phone (I love conversing, not just texting)
3. Family & Friends
4. Ummm...did I mention chocolate???
5. Books and Stories
6. Great food!

But, to be honest, I can really do without most of these, except for the presence of those amazing loved ones who are with you through thick and thin, and the highs and the lows.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to keep pushing myself and surrounding myself with positivity. All the while, craving for some chocolate :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either exploring downtown Toronto, on the phone, catching up on Scandal/House of Cards or reading books on leading change.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Everything is on the record!!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are witty, social and a great conversationalist.
You are looking to find an engaging partner for a relationship.