Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Gil01982

32 M New York, NY

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:43am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello,

How is life treating all of you potential someones, in this great metropolitan?

I'm Gil, I was born and raised in Israel, and I moved here to pursue a Ph.D in Chemical Biology (I lived in Israel for 27 years, but I have no accent :)).

Even with that definition (most people behave like their professions define them) I am not a 'typical' science nerd.

I do enjoy the philosophical pursuit of knowledge (and knowing how shit works is just so cool :)) but I lead a very active life style which includes (but not limited to): dancing classes, bboying sessions, lifting at the gym, cooking with friends, or just walking around and people watching.

If you are an intelligent active, go-geter person, I would love to hear back from you.

Beware: I actually read your profiles...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a PhD in Chemical Biology working at MSKCC, but I would rather just make cookies.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Lifting heavy things. My parents always have me move their furniture, because "why did we send you to the gym all these years?"
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm big and muscular, figure it out yourself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'll eat anything (except beets, I hate them!).
My 'stuck-on-an-island-food' would be ice-cream, of course the island would have to have a fridge.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The Gym
Dancing.
My cooking gear.
Sleep.
Snow.
The periodic table.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The complexities of the universe and weird paradoxes in quantum mechanics.
Breaking moves and combinations, it requires a great deal of mental preparation to really nail some moves.
My next workout (I plan it out while walking to the gym, its excellent meditation).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
crying myself to sleep...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love Anime shows, I always thought I would grow out of it, but that never happened.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are a nice genuine, honest, person, and you enjoy having someone cook for you :)

If you like dancing, that is a plus, I would love to find someone who would go to classes with me. I'm looking to diversify into couple dances like Swing (preferable) or Salsa (don't like that as much)