Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Gildingthelilly

21 M Saint Louis, MO

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 18–24
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 22
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Working on university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
In short, I don't take myself very seriously. Most, if not all, of what I say in reference to myself probably is, and should be read as, a jab at my own expense. Isn't self-depreciation fun?

Oh. Right. Apparently you can't put your NAME anywhere on this site. Might as while put it here: I'm {REDACTED}, and I'm an Irish-Asian ball of fun and sarcasm!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Finishing up my BA in Theatre Studies and Dramaturgy while dabbling in novel writing and game design. Also, working to fill the excess time--and by that, of course, I mean that I work full time while still going to school.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
... Avoiding the question!

On a serious note: I think myself to be a decent cook--I can cook a number of dishes offhand, and can at least follow a well-written recipe. People tell me I'm a decent writer; though, I have yet to attempt to have anything published.

I'm also quite good at keeping people on their toes with the random little nothings I do just to annoy them. All in good fun, of course.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have an unhealthy fondness for hats.

I attempt to communicate with cats--entirely unsuccessfully, I might add. So far.

I tend to get rather passionate about characters in movies, plays, books, etc., and will actively argue that they deserved better plots than they were given. And then promptly forget they ever existed.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
This... Will take a while to fill out. I'll probably just keep adding to it whenever I feel the whim.

Books: anything written by either Terry Pratchett or R. A. Salvatore. Stephen King's Dark Tower series is right up there as well. All of Harry Potter, of course. David Eddings' works: The Belgariad and The Malloreon.

Movies: The Knight's Tale. Any and all Monty Python films. The Boondock Saints. Nolan's Dark Knight trilogy. The Lord of the Rings trilogy. Most Disney movies--because you are never too old for Disney. The Nightmare Before Christmas will always hold a special place in my heart as the movie that thoroughly confused me as a child--"but... Is it a movie to watch on Halloween or Christmas? I DON'T UNDERSTAND!" Princess Bride will always be a favorite.

Shows: Doctor Who, Farscape, Mythbusters, Stargate SG-1, and so forth. Various cartoons--thank you, Netflix!

Bands: Linkin Park, Imagine Dragons, the Killers, and then selective songs from many others--such as MCR, U2, Muse, Shinedown, SoaD... Also, classical piano music.

Food: Most food sounds great to me. I particularly like pasta dishes and soups! Also: Sushi. I have planned entire paychecks around one night out at a sushi bar--with zero regret.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My cat; my library of Terry Pratchett and Terry Pratchett accessories; cookies; the crazy people I call "friends"; my job; and, a pocket notebook.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything. At once. In six different directions--is that squirrel flying?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Most likely working, honestly. I enjoy working and hate having free time. Having a time-consuming job fits both criteria.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
TIME FOR AN EDIT OF HONESTY:
Bisexual is such a polarizing label (HA. Puns.). However, it's the best fit that OKC allows. SO! The honest truth is that I have, and do, date people of any gender. "Any? Don't you mean 'both?'" No, I mean any. The technical term is 'romantic pansexuality.' (As opposed to, ehhhh, 'sexual pansexuality.')

For the non-informed, that just means that I can be attracted to anyone regardless of gender, sex, or sexual orientation. For me, personally, it's 'romantic' because I've found it incredibly rare to actually be physically attracted to someone--it happens due to personality, getting to know the person, similar interests, etc. This IS different from 'asexuality'--because it does happen on occasion, and I don't consider myself to NOT have a gender; in fact, sometimes I flip-flop!

YOU ARE NOW INFORMED. O__o
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You realized that I am purposefully filling out this profile in such a silly manner to amuse myself, and, hopefully, anyone who reads it, in the hopes that eventually someone would like to get to know the real me.

Alternatively: I enjoy a good chat and will more than likely respond to a friendly greeting. Be aware that I can get extremely talkative and will probably send you entire word-walls. And then wait for days, patiently, for a response. Like a cat. Meow.

(Here's a hint: I really do like cats and being delightfully obnoxious.)