Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

GingerlyGeeky

30 Toronto, Ontario, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jul 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Education
Graduated from university
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Despite my BA in English I'm currently an Evolutionary Biologist in training. I love learning about the world around us and am looking for someone to share in that adventure with me.

I've been to some cool places (like Christiania in Copenhagen), done some fun things (like bar-hopping in Dawson City), and seen some sublime sights (like the Milky Way over the Andes on a clear winter night). But there's so much more I want to see and experience!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently studying Evolutionary Biology, after which I'm considering a career in science communication and outreach. When I'm not studying I enjoy hiking, running, photography, writing, painting, and losing gracefully at boardgames with friends. In nicer weather I like motorcycling and SCUBA diving (though not at the same time). And despite my unholy fear of jellyfish, I plan to one day dive the Great Barrier Reef.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making friends laugh.

Writing.

I make a mean cocktail: I'm pretty sure I could give 1980s Tom Cruise a run for his money.

Being portable.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my red hair and so-called "impish" grin.

People are usually surprised to find that I have blue eyes. I suppose they think that looking into a ginger's eyes should be like looking into that place Sam Neill went in Event Horizon. I don't blame them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I love to read! I especially like science non-fiction (and fiction), but I read books in all genres. I have to make special mention of Jorges Luis Borges and Gabriel Garcia Marquez for fiction and Carl Sagan for non-fiction.

Music: Arcade Fire, Muse, Kaiser Chiefs, Modest Mouse, Metric, Arctic Monkeys, Leonard Cohen, David Bowie, Foo Fighters, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Gob, illScarlet, The Offspring, Pink Floyd, Radiohead, The Smashing Pumpkins, Queens of the Stone Age, Weezer, The White Stripes, and more!

Food: I'll try anything once. Except balut.
I love all kinds of food from all kinds of cultures, but Indian is always a favourite (I know India is a vast, heterogeneous sub-continent the cuisine of which should not be indiscriminately lumped under one label, but I'm a horrible person).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Running shoes
Music
Books
Coffee (not even kidding around here ...)
Pen and paper
Camera
A parasol.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working in the lab. But I'd rather be going out or staying in with you!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm horrible at canoeing and secretly fear I'm not really Canadian.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You can explain to me the physics of how my rice cooker works. Right now it's a squat cylinder of delicious magic. How does it know I'm cooking brown rice? How does it know when it's done? (And yes, I could just google this, but where's the fun in that? :)

Also, if you're kind, like to laugh, and have a positive outlook on life, then I'd like to hear from you!