Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Gingymom

46 Seattle, WA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 33–56
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 3:27pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Status
Seeing Someone
Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Not really here, just playing at a little matchmaking. Ignore me. :)

I am a great woman. I am joyful, down to earth, low maintenance (except for hair care products), smart(ish), silly, loyal, generous, authentic, honest, articulate, reliable, compassionate, and passionate. I lead with my heart, but usually remember to include my brain. I love to laugh, dance/sing (both badly and to the great embarrassment of my children). I am comfortable with myself, accept my imperfections (most days) but strive for growth and improvement. I love to be outdoors, playing, camping, exploring, and road trips (my hair unfortunately, does not love the great outdoors :). I enjoy lots of indoor activities as well. I am a novice Reiki practitioner and am trying to learn to meditate. I am blessed to love my work and also to work with, and for, fantastic people. I believe that what I do and how I live makes a difference in the world. I love my children immensely, they are my greatest joy (often my greatest aggravation as well) and the best teachers that I have ever had. I try to live life in the moment as much as I can but I am a planner and rely heavily on my calendar. I am working hard at creating more balance in my life, between work/family/me time. I would love to meet new people who will inspire me to try things I haven't and be more active and adventurous than I am inclined to be.

I am secure and independent and am not looking for someone to complete me, more to complement me (and maybe compliment me too :), to make new adventures with, and share this journey. I am emotionally available and seek the same. Please be kind, honest, smart, happy, healthy, active, adventurous, have integrity and an open mind, get my sarcasm, and have a wicked sense of humor.

I need a partner who is strong, someone who will gently call me out when I'm wrong, will hold me up when I falter, will stand by me when I struggle, and will not walk away when times get tough. Please be willing and able to communicate, not make assumptions, and not always have to be right. I don't presume that you can read my mind and know that I can't read yours. I am certain that I won't always get it right, but I am persistent and do manage to learn from my mistakes. .

I know: the difference between there and their, your and you're, too and to; how to merge into high speed traffic; to only drive in the left hand lane if I am actually passing; and to clean up after my dog.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a mom to three incredibly fantastic and of course brilliant and adorable boys. I have a pretty cool job most of the time (if you don't mind the sleep deprivation, erratic schedule, and periodically really sad or scary shit). I am also trying to finish my doctorate degree (apparently at one point I thought that was a good idea). I try to find playtime for me when I'm not taking care of everybody else. I'm learning about Buddhism, practicing Reiki, dancing ecstatically, learning to juggle, schlepping my boys around, appreciating friends, catching babies, seeking joy, finding peace, being open, being lousy at meditation, practicing compassion, sharing kindness, challenging judgement, trying new things, getting my groove on, trying not to assume, studying (not as much as I should), choosing my words carefully, leaning into discomfort, addressing fear, keeping love in my heart, looking for adventure, finding my mojo, figuring out how to parent on my own, rediscovering men again (WOWSA), and laughing, as hard as I can, whenever I can.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Helping; loving; communicating (perhaps not as good as I think I am); patience; smiling; kissing; welcoming joy; playing with Legos; singing the wrong song lyrics, loudly; dancing with abandonment. I'll let you discover some of the other things that I'm really good at, gotta save something for later.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my very curly hair and freckles (I won the freckle contest in my home town when I was 10. I still haven't met anybody with more freckles than me). I also like to smile, so maybe you would notice that? Nobody ever tells me that I "remind them of somebody else".
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I eat mostly healthy, mostly vegetarian, love Vietnamese, Indian, Thai, Mexican, Ethiopean. I make great homemade pizza (but I try to minimize gluten and dairy consumption). I love chocolate and coffee, but they don't necessarily love me back. I'm not a big drinker, but prefer red wine and hard cider, and I'm a little bit of a beer snob.

I love to read but don't get much light reading in. I love Pema Chodron and try to read little snippets daily. I love to reread: Bill Bryson, A Walk in the Woods, Velma Wallis, Two Old Woman, don Miguel Ruiz, The Four Agreements, Dick Proenneke, Alone in the Wilderness (I also love this PBS series). I like autobiographies and historical fiction. I read a lot of journals for work and am now reading lots about psychotropics in pregnancy and lactation. I was enthralled with Daniel Amen's Sex on the Brain (it's not what it sounds like, really). Rolling Stone, National Geographic, Shambala Sun. On the top of the pile next to my bed, for very slow consumption are: A Path for Parents; When Things Fall Apart; The Good Rain; Blessings of a Skinned Knee.

I don't watch t.v, unless there is a library DVD on it. Movie favorites include Princess Bride, Blades of Glory, Indiana Jones movies (really just about anything with Harrison Ford), Airplane, Juno, Dog Fight, Shawshank Redemption, Antonia's Line, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Like Water for Chocolate, Inglourius Bastards, The Blues Brothers, Pulp Fiction, and anything by the Coen brothers. I love Kathy Griffin and Margaret Cho, but even better, were old SNL stars like Gilda Radner and John Belushi.

I love all kinds of music, but I mostly gravitate to classic rock, folk, disco, blues. I don't much care for country but I like bluegrass. There's not much music that I don't like and my 15 y.o. shares his playlists with me, luckily he's more into classic rock than pop.

Some other random favorites include: camping, Mt. Rainier, road trips, popcorn (with soy sauce, brewer's yeast and Parmesan cheese) and a great book, playing with my kids, making challah on Friday, hardware stores, my extended family, farmers' markets, organic honey crisp apples, Mission burritos, Calvin and Hobbes, watermelon, fresh raspberries and plums from my yard, cooking for people I love, and laughing 'til it hurts.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Besides the obvious..... My boys, joy, and laughter. For everything else I could probably figure out an alternative. I am extremely grateful for a generally healthy body, relatively sound mind, and reliable car.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Being present.
How to have balance in my life.
How to quiet my mind and keep a peaceful and open heart.
How to be the best mom/friend/lover/midwife/sister/daughter possible.
Could I ever give up my job that I love to have a "normal" life?
Am I really crazy enough to go back to school? (Apparently the answer to this is yes, so I spend a lot of time trying to figure out when I can get homework done, and how to keep my brain cells healthy to keep learning all I need to learn)
How to spend more time outdoors and new adventures to have.
What to make for dinner that my kids will actually eat.
How do be kinder, gentler, more peaceful person and how to impart such qualities to my children and the world.
How to always be true to myself and teach this to my children.
Forgiveness
Grace
Taking slow, deep breaths (thinking and doing).
My next tattoo (took me a few years to work out the first one though, so I imagine I'll be thinking on this for some time :-)
Great sex (cliche' but true).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sometimes my Friday is really a Tuesday. But, on a typical Friday night, I usually have my kids and sometimes my sweetie subatom joins us, we have family dinner, play games, read books, or watch a movie together. If I don't have my kids, then I'm probably catching babies. Saturday night tends to be my socializing night, I may be out, or in, enjoying food/music/drinks/dancing/conversation/laughter/... Sometimes I am catching up on bills, homework, house work, or whatever. I hope to be sharing a nice Syrah with very good company.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Bisexuality, for me, implies an openness to any body that hosts a person with whom I connect, emotionally, spiritually, and physically. I am open to loving and respecting all kinds of people, without regard for gender, race, religion, politics, or the body they inhabit. Of course attraction and chemistry to that mind, body, and spirit, is a huge piece of the relationship puzzle, but very subjective, there is no formula for this. Male or female is irrelevant, parts are adaptable and interchangeable, can be added on or taken away, roles are fluid and it's fun to mix them up and push the edges.

Having found love (yep, on OKC subatom) I (we) remain open to new experiences and explorations.

I'm pretty open, so go ahead and ask.

And, my house is far messier than I would like it to be, but I blame the kids.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
My profile, or morehands resonates with you, you are interested in taking a chance, and you think you can make me laugh until I cry.

You are not intimidated, put off, or turned on, by the fact that I was previously married to a woman.

You live in the Seattle area (it's hard enough commuting to work).

I am unabashedly liberal. If you are sexist, dogmatically religious, racist, homophobic, gun toting, anti union, or anti choice, or generally an asshole do not come in. No meanies please.