Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Gipdog

48 M Culver City, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:44pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I spent a good while focused on achievement. As my spiritual life has deepened, I've discovered a peace that had been elusive in my younger days. I'm genuinely ready now for an ultimate relationship.

Now for some specifics. I'm an unusual combination of attributes. No, that's not a euphemism for "I have Rattlesnakes as pets and only nine toes." I'm cerebral, enjoying learning and discovery as much as anything in life. I write in my free time and just finished my first novel. I also, however, have a strong physical side. I used to be a competitive swimmer and ocean lifeguard, and I still enjoy hiking. I love to play sports and I passionately follow Cal's football team (GO BEARS). I love the ocean wholly--being near it, swimming in it, fishing on it--and feel most centered when surrounded by any type of natural beauty. I also manage to have a lot of fun along the way. I enjoy live music, plays, trying new restaurants, traveling (went to England last year and am thinking about Italy this year). I'm the good kind of tough, meaning a person who is strong but also a sensitive and supportive partner. You get the power without the domination and the sensitivity without the emasculation.

I'm looking for someone smart and curious, someone who is genuinely interested in ideas and in learning new things. Also on the wish list: funny and able to banter well; spiritually inclined; grammatically correct; sexy and sensual; wise; nurturing; bipedal. Hating Stanford is a bonus.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a psychotherapist, a recovering attorney and a writer. I've written a novel (almost done with a second) and it is currently with two literary agents. I hope to sign with one soon. I also hike, swim, read, see friends, go to dinner and lift weights. Usually not all in the same evening.
I’m really good at
Writing, reading people, making people laugh, listening, underwater golf.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Books: A Home At The End Of The World, While I was Gone.

Movies: Ordinary People, Off The Map, The Human Stain.
The six things I could never do without
Love, laughter, poignance, friends, writing, the ocean, spirituality (yes, I do know that was seven. Have you ever heard of "lucky six"?).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I told the OKC founder he should look up the definition of "private." Kidding. Sort of.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 33–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You resonate with what you've seen here, and you're ready for the real thing.