Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

GirlAboutTown09

30 F New York, NY

I’m looking for

  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:54am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've been in New York for a year now, and I love it. I've always wanted to live here, and I've always wanted to work in publishing. After taking a few detours--practicing law in LA, teaching high school in Texas--I finally decided to make it happen, and I feel like I'm right where I belong. Though I'll always be loyal to my college and hometown teams: the Texas Longhorns and OKC Thunder.

I like to stay busy and take advantage of all the city has to offer: films, museums, theatre, concerts, sporting events, amazing restaurants—I’m never happier than when experiencing something new. Just started swing dancing lessons, for instance. But as much as I love New York, I also like to get out of town and see new places. My favorite vacation so far was to Tokyo, but my travel to-do list is long. Brazil's up next in October!

I'm sometimes exhausted but rarely bored.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working as an assistant at a literary agency, which is one of the best jobs ever--though looking forward to the day when I can open my own agency. Writing a bit. Re-prioritizing fitness. Building fun into every week.

"Do the best work you can. Have the best time you can. That's all that matters."
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- Cooking--but even better at baking
- Literary analysis (super useful, that one)
- Making friends wherever I go
- Planning trips
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Smile?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Just a few of each...

Books: Middlesex, Pride and Prejudice, The Sun Also Rises, The Portable Dorothy Parker. And so. many. more.

Movies: Cat on a Hot Tin Roof, Wedding Crashers, The Princess Bride, Midnight in Paris. I tend to see more independent films but re-watch lighter fare.

TV: The Newsroom, Modern Family, and, if I'm being honest, Gilmore Girls.

Music: Current alternative like The Killers. 90's alternative/grunge like Nirvana and Veruca Salt. A smattering of everything else.

Food: Caesar salad, very rare steak, and French fries would be my last-meal menu, but I love trying new foods/cuisines/restaurants. Pizza and tasting menus: both excellent.

Hedwig and the Angry Inch is the greatest thing I've seen on Broadway...maybe ever.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- Friends around the country and the world
- Negronis in the summer and Manhattans in the winter
- Books
- My trainer, who kicks my ass in the best way
- Theatres of all sorts
- Sunglasses (I have weirdly sensitive eyes.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My dreams and how to achieve them. Where I want to travel to next and how to make it happen. Increasingly, how to make my lifestyle better match my ideals.

And whether I'm going to get a puppy.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends or crashed out on the couch. Either way, there will probably be drinks.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I dance wildly around my living room with the blinds open.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Ideally, you're intelligent, witty, and kind, somewhat bookish, and you like to try new things. And/or you want to go swing dancing with the understanding that I am still a complete novice.