Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Globalgypsy13

35 Bakersfield, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 30–43
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Oct 4
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Arabic (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am always looking for places to explore and new things to try out. I have a pretty rough work schedule that involves me working a lot and never knowing when I will have free time, but we can work around that.

I'm a pretty active person. I workout quite a bit, either running or at the gym. I usually am involved in snowboarding, hiking, mountain biking, horseback riding, or softball.

I'm a bit of an introvert so I like hanging out with people, but tend to have to spend alone time to recuperate so don't be surprised if I don't spend all my free time with you.

I love beer and wine. Just home brewed my first batch of beer and it tasted pretty good!

I enjoy watching my Florida State Seminoles play during football season. I watched them win the National Championship for 2013 live in Pasadena.

I'm looking for a guy that is pretty self-assured, knows what he wants out of life, and is confident. A shy, uncertain guy would probably not be a interested in this girl...

Someone I enjoy being around and doesn't take away from my current happiness.

Please do NOT contact me if one or more of the following applies to you:
1) You live with your parents. 2) You don't own your own working car/mode of transportation. 3) You don't have a steady job. 4) You want to stay in Bakersfield for the rest of your life. 5) You want kids or have kids below the age of 18. 6) You have more than $5,000 in credit card debt or have declared bankruptcy. 7) You are more than 20 pounds over your suggested weight. 8) Your profile picture is of your abs.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just completed one chapter of my life and recently began a new one in a new location and with a new job.

I do know I'll continue traveling as much as possible.

I would like to meet that special someone for me. I think it is more important to have a partner and friend than love at first sight.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
planning adventures. Anyone interested in Machu Picchu?
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes...

How cheerful and energetic I am. Definitely a morning person.

I have a dry, British, sarcastic humor over American slapstick humor.

I'm very honest and pretty opinionated (as in, I like to play devil's advocate and be swayed by a good counter-debate).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: anything and everything. I love to read. Usually Fantasy or Science Fiction, but I'll pick up anything. Just re-read the Wheel of Time and I've read the Game of Thrones books (Song of Ice and Fire).
Magazines: Popular Science, Discover, style magazines, gossip magazines.
Movies: Sci Fi, Action, Horror, an occasional chick flick. I'm not much for watching TV, but I do like Game of Thrones, Once Upon a Time, Sleepy Hollow, The Amazing Race, and Masters of Sex.
Music: everything except rap and heavy metal.
Food: favorite is Indian, but I will eat just about anything at least once (or more if I really like it).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Kindle.
Passport.
Leatherman/Knife.
Tea/red wine/cold beer.
Camera.
Chocolate.

This list is in no particular order.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
self-improvement, what makes me happy, finding the perfect friend for life (partner/husband, whatever you want to call it), why the other person is so angry, how to de-stress, my next chapter of life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
going out with friends, going to or watching a movie, dining out, drinking a few beers, or reading a book in front of the fireplace with a glass of wine. Any ideas?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm pretty much an open book. Ask questions!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you enjoy meeting new people, want a pen pal, like new adventures, good conversation, animals, hiking, going to the movies, and dining out.

Oh, and please ask questions. There's nothing more monotonous than having a one-sided conversation because no questions are asked to keep it going. One or two words is not a response...

I will not respond to "Hi," "want to have sex," or "how are you?" You better have something more substantial to ask about if you want a response from me. I will not send you naked pictures ever.