Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Globalrhythmgrl

40 F Toronto, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a very easy-going person and enjoy meeting new people and hearing their stories. On one hand, I'm a bit of a goof and love to joke around, on the other, am committed to living an eco-conscious lifestyle and working towards creating a more just world. Spending time in natural spaces, dancing to live music, long dinner and games nights with friends are favorite pastimes that make my heart sing. Learning about different geographical and cultural contexts will never cease to be exciting and inspirational for me. I consider myself to be on a life-long journey of learning and spiritual growth. I would like to meet someone who has a great sense of humour, who likes to get involved in their community, and who would prefer discovering new places by hanging out with the locals rather than lounging at the all-inclusive resort.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a massage therapy practice and am currently working towards a masters in theology.
I’m really good at
Humility:)

Meaningful conversation, putting people at ease, telling funny stories, being empathetic, cross-country skiing, being there for my friend, persevering when the going gets tough, and being a great massage therapist.
The first things people usually notice about me
People usually comment on my approachable nature and my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Poisonwood Bible; Book of Negroes; Anatomy of the Heart; The World in Your Kitchen; The Prophetic Imagination; The Herbal Medicine Maker's Handbook; Atlas of Human Anatomy

Movies: Lost in translation; The Red Violin; Eagle vs. Shark; The Hours; Life is Beautiful; too many to name...

Shows: 30Rock, Colbert Report; Grey's Anatomy

Music: World music, especially various percussion from Africa and Brazil; folk music; Canadian and international indie music

Food: I love food and going to farmers markets. I love discovering hidden gem hole-in-the-wall neighbourhood restaurants with great food of any kind. Top of the list for me would be Ethiopian, Indian and Thai.
The six things I could never do without
My Bike
Music
My friends
Tea
Comfortable shoes
A fun vacation to look forward to
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How my words and actions affect other people

How to affect positive change through my words and actions

Finding the right balance between living in a vibrant, multicultural city with endless opportunities for artistic , social and political engagement, and the joy I derive from playing in natural spaces.

How to bring the things that feed my soul together with the way I pay the rent.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either writing a paper OR out at a house party/seeing live music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I liked the New Kids on the Block as a teenager.

I am just now getting comfortable swimming with my face underwater.

I have had more than one fashion malfunction over the years.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 32–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You like what you've read;
You don't find it physically challenging to smile and laugh;
You wouldn't mind being around someone who might enjoy satirizing cheesy 80s music from time to time;
You might like to go paddling in the summer and skiing in the winter;
You are looking for something other than a "nice wife."