Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

GlorifiedExtra

29 M Indianapolis, IN

My Details

Last Online
Apr 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Kind of daunting to condense who I am into a paragraph, but what the hell, I'll give it a shot. I am smarter than I look, dumber than I act, and trying to find my real place in life. I love the friends I have, and want to meet some new ones. I have never understood the extreme fascination with sports, but I will watch a hockey game if it's on. I love art and media, but I wouldn't describe myself as "artistic." I listen to NPR, that has to mean something, right?
What I’m doing with my life
Working a job that I like but I get the feeling it's not going anywhere. Working at something I want but doesn't pay rent. Working a job I don't mind doing, but would like to quit when something better happens.
I’m really good at
I love to write and tell stories. It's always been a passion of mine. I'm good with music and audio production. I'm good at making people laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
You can always pick my laugh out as the loudest from across the room.

I have straight teeth, a full head of hair, and an unkempt beard. So I am not complaining.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Tristam Shandy, Moby Dick, 1984, Catch 22, Freakanomics, American Gods, Ulysses, The God Delusion, Anything by P.G. Wodehouse, I do read the occasional comic book, good old mystery novels like Poirot or Sherlock Holmes, some poetry, and anything to do with cosmology. Just picked up Jennifer Egan's "A Visit From The Goon Squad." So far so good.

Movies: 8 1/2, Seven Samurai, Citizen Kane, The Third Man, anything from John Waters or John Cassavetes, whatever is on TCM, old Chaplin movies, Blade Runner, Planet of the Apes, I have a childhood fondness for Ghostbusters and Buckaroo Bonzai. I'll watch anything really.

TV Shows: Twin Peaks, The Larry Sanders Show, Tim and Eric, The Adventures of Brisco County Jr, X-Files, Buffy the Vampire Slayer

Music: My relationship with music comes in waves. I can only really say what I am into right now and that is Pogo, Tricky, Portishead, UNKLE, Massive Attack, and anything trance or trip hop. One of my new favorite bands is Caravan Palace.
Or check out my last.fm (http://www.last.fm/user/GlorifiedExtra)

Food: I'm a pretty good cook, and I love doing it. I like to experiment with haute cuisine. I don't impose any dietary restrictions on myself, but I try to eat healthy. I also appreciate the challenge when faced with making dinner for vegans, gluten-free people, the lactose intolerant, or whatever else is thrown in my direction.
The six things I could never do without
At least one book
Writing Journal
Stand Up Comedy albums/podcasts
. . .
clothes
. . .
air
. . .
water
I spend a lot of time thinking about
When will I finally start working in the field I want to be in? Also, how to make people laugh.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either working, or drinking, or hanging in and enjoying those around me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
One arm is longer than the other ....

I walk without rhythm, so I won't attract a worm ....

I own all seven seasons of "Gilmore Girls" on DVD ...

Three of these things are true, one of them is false ...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you know where I can take didgeridoo or theremin lessons ...