Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


72 West Hartford, CT Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 68-75
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 8:33am
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Other but it’s not important
Post grad
Has kid(s)
Has dogs
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am newly retired English teacher and enjoying my new-found freedom. However, I want more fun and laughter in my life. I have been involved with online dating and have met many good men, but I can't seem to connect to THE ONE who is compatible in the most important ways: intellectual, physical, political, social, emotional. Although I am an eternal optimist, I am beginning to fear that this may be a fantasy. I would be so pleased to find an activity and travel partner while both of us maintain our independence. However, once again, I think this falls into the fantasy realm! lol

I am smart, funny, warm, attractive, open, passionate, compassionate, and discerning. I would like to find a man with similar character traits. I am proud of the wonderful relationships I have developed with my grandchildren, children, family, friends, and students. I have much to offer, and I live by the simple mantra: Be Kind - to myself, to others, and to this wonderful planet on which we live.

I want to travel more now that I have the time; discovering new places with the right man would make the experience far more satisfying and enjoyable. I am a life-long learner and have much still to explore. Want to join me?

I don't expect my compatible person to answer "yes" to all of the "Ifs" below, but 3-4 would be nice.

IF you find joy in reading a book and playing footsie on the sofa as well as breaking into a happy dance...
IF you look forward to your morning coffee and newspaper as well as travel to the beach or a European city...
IF you delight in children and animals as well as a fine music or dance composition...
IF you are passionate as well as compassionate...
IF you need stimulating conversation as well as quiet reflection...
IF you have traditional values as well as the courage for new ventures and divergent ideas...
IF you desire romance and sensuality as well as moments of alone time...
IF you believe intimacy is emotional as well as physical...
IF what draws you to a woman is spiritual as well as physical...
IF you are still searching for that "right" woman...

Then we have the real possibility of being compatible and perhaps even soul-mates.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I recently retired completely from teaching high school and adult ed English which gives me more time to learn as many new things as I can, to enjoy my children and grandchildren, to have the freedom to do and be whatever I wish, and to travel with a suitable companion.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Thoughtful and stimulating conversation, caring and loving, teaching, volunteer work, being a warm and loyal friend/partner.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
...are my eyes, smile, and warm/affable personality.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite pieces to teach were Catcher in the Rye, Macbeth, and Huck Finn. I read mysteries for entertainment and especially love the Lee Child, Robt. Crais, Marcia Muller, Janet Evanovich detective series, and my reading has been fueled of late by an interest in Jesus, the man. I enjoy chick flicks, comedies, and drama and, more-so, live theater. I have taken a course in classical music appreciation and my standby listening is light rock and oldies. I am thrilled to have the time now to explore my many interests, and most foods (except very spicy) are my friends. Lol
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot. family/friends/intimacy, books, cell phone, music, comfy bed, chocolate & salty treats.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
...what I'm going to do with this 3rd chapter of my life and how to best help the neediest in society.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
...having dinner with a friend or watching DVRed shows on tv.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out! I am a bottle blond!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over. have read my profile and "get" me.