Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

GoGoGadgetGospl

38 M Dundee, UK

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 22, 2011
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Poorly), Italian (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Laid back and funny. Mostly calm and very thoughtful.
Younger on the inside than on the outside.
I like light-hearted adventure and mysteries.

I also have my own hair!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm in Scotland right now with work. I used to live in Australia (where I was born) and came here because I desperately needed some miles under my feet.
I am very much enjoying my life here right now, so much so I bought a house! (well, a flat). Travel is pretty important to me, though I don't do as much as I'd like. I'm going to Spain this Christmas to pursue a new-found passion: Skydiving!
I just bought a guitar too. It's an acoustic and I've just started to get the callouses on my fingertip. I'm trying to learn a song and it's pretty fun :) It's also my first musical instrument.
I've been doing night-classes in photography (in Edinburgh) and I want to see if study is the thing for me again. It's working out really fun. Go black-and-white film!
Presently unleashing creative side (which the above is a part of)... scary and exciting!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Talking rubbish! I once convinced someone my ex was eaten by a shark. I did fess up of course.
Fixing things. It's probably my best skill after jibber-jabbering. I've fixed Hoovers at work with the plastic bag-ties from those marbles you get from Christmas crackers. I'm a regular Macgyver (before he sold out, man).
I'm into photography, in fact I adore it. I love love love taking pictures of things. I'm seriously considering going back to uni to get some full-time learning.
I can cook. Not a flashy iron chef, more a thrifty grandma kinda thing (poor uni student foodie).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Here, my accent... and then probably how tall I am.
I don't really sound Aussie anymore though :(
It's a mish-mash but I still sound like I'm from outta town.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I do love Ernest Hemingway and Haruki Murakami (mind-blowing writing sensibilities are a theme there). I love having a book on the go. I'm not a fast reader but I have a pile on my stairs I'm working through.
Movies! Shawshank, Big Lebowski, Star Wars, Clockwork Orange, Pulp Fiction, Spirited Away, Good Will Hunting, Unbreakable...
Music... wow, grunge, rock, trance, house, classical... Right now I'm digging into my childhood and finding The Byrds, Dylan, Hendrix, Depeche, Diana Ross, Simon and Garfunkel and that kinda stuff...
Foods! I like it all. Except "shrimp" and some exotic/poisonous sea critters. Weirdest thing I've eaten is Silkworms... or Dove, take your pick.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Something Chocolatey
2) A bit of exercise (run, walk or bike)
3) Music
4) Nick-nacks and gadgets
5) Interweb (I can live without it but it's not fun)
6) Someone to listen to my ranting
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Meaningless tat.
I'm always thinking about unrelated things.

Like the other day: I saw two seagulls standing next to each other stamping their feet in the grass. Later on it occurred to me they were doing the Riverdance. Only explanation.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Cooking, Shopping to cook or baking. Practicing Guitar or Francais. Sometimes I'll go out with pals but I'm not big on the Friday night getting blotto thing (I'm not adverse to a snifter though)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If I could give up sanity and live as a creative genius, I would in a heartbeat.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're smiling right now... and been through my questions. Certainly if you feel a little tingle, most certainly.