Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


60 Hudson, NY Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 55-65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 17
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
5' 0" (1.52m)
Body Type
Judaism but it’s not important
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
Has cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a native New Yorker who chose to relocate to a small beautiful Upstate community over 25 years ago to make a cleaner, calmer, healthier way of life that was better for me and raising my kids. I am open-minded, intelligent, appreciate the differences between men and women, well-read, a lover of great films, enjoy sipping single-malt, a good conversationalist but a fair maker of small-talk, comfortable with silence, a people-person and people-watcher of the first-order, visual, funny, loving, insightful and completely believe in Peace, but essentially mystified by the violence in society. I guess I am still a Hippie Chick!!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Visiting with friends and family to laugh and catch-up, museums to see beautiful things and be inspired, yoga for stretching and relaxation, movies but especially art house films, Indies, classics and documentaries, flea markets and antiquing to hunt for hidden treasures and dining out to simply enjoy; these
are some of my favorite things.
I am passionate about Art. Currently painting in oils, and collage, and love to take art vacations that are painting retreats. I also study about artists, painting and follow exhibits. I get lost in the striving and struggle and hours fly by.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Communicating in all it's wonderful forms.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Petite, spirited, attractive, youthful, outgoing and enjoy life.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Goon Squad, everything by Kent Haruf, Cormac McCarthy, John Irving, The Girl with the Dragon Tatoo trilogy books and movies, Room by Emma Donoghue, Freedom by Franzen.
Listening to Nick Drake, Leonard Cohen, Lucinda William, Lyle Lovett, Yo Lo Tango,The National, Tom Waits
the sound of Insects, The Killing, Weeds, Mad Men, Beasts of the Southern Wild, Meek's Cutoff, Looking for Sugarman, Life of PI (Book and Movie)Zero Dark Thirty, etc etc etc
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My kids, my sanity, my wheels, a home, my health and my senses. Simple, and to the point.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, what I want to do with it, what I want to do next, where to go next. Live up to my greatest potential: the secrets of the Universe for Happiness, Love, Men, Art, Knowledge.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Home chilling out after a week of work, a drink, a movie or out with friends laughing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
On the weekends if I am at home hanging out, just doing chores or reading I might not shower.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are intrigued and like what you see.