Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Goin4itagain64

50 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:23pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi! I’m a simple, caring, humble guy who is searching for a friend to fall in love with. A few things before I go much further:
I am allergic to cats.
I am looking to date someone not too far from Seattle. I live in the North Seattle area and I do quite a bit of commuting myself (between Seattle, Everett, and West Seattle) and not looking for too many additional routes for my week.
On to the more fun stuff.

I am originally from Arizona and moved to the Seattle area 23 years ago. Some things that keep me happy on a daily basis: being a dad, getting a full night of sleep, and my morning coffee. I am definitely a morning person and like having a bit of time to myself to think and gear up for the day ahead.

I have two great kids: a 15 year-old daughter and an 14 year-old son. The live with me part time, so it’s important that anyone I meet at least likes kids.

I am a good listener, thoughtful, affectionate, and respectful. I listen before I speak, and try to keep an open mind. Some would even classify me as some what quiet around large crowds. (For the MBTI folks out there, INFJ, so maybe a bit more understanding if you know about that) I won't ever force my opinion on anyone. Being non-judgmental of people is a quality that I value in myself and seek in others. I think it's great that so many people follow the "live life to the fullest", "you only live once", and "make the most of everyday" mottos. About the only cliche I like to follow is keep it simple. I take time for myself and my kids and let the rest of life fill in after that. I would love to add a relationship to that list.

My taste in music is most closely along the lines of pop these days, having moved on from the heavy metal days of my younger days. I’d say my favorite acts are: Coldplay, Mumford Sons, Bruce Springsteen, the Foo Fighters, Snow Patrol, MB20, and John Mayer.

I’ve done a little traveling but would love to meet someone who is interested in seeing the world together in the future.

Summer is my favorite season. Overall, not a hardcore Northwestener, but have adopted a few of the native activities, however hunting and fishing are NOT included in my list. Hiking, casual kayaking, casual biking, I love them all. I also enjoy running and do my best to stay on a routine with it. It isn't just exercise for me, I actually do enjoy it. I am a bit of a homebody during the winter months and try to catch up on movies and reading. Not one for snow sports. I am not one of those people that will say I never watch TV. I do. How else would I keep up with the Seahawks and NCIS? Other than that, my TV watching is pretty limited to Netflix or PBS.

I am looking for someone to complement me rather than be my twin. She should have some of her own hobbies and interests, but also place a high priority on spending quality time with her mate. Emotional and financial stability (I am not saying wealthy at all here) are a must. What usually attracts me to someone is a relaxed nature, a sense of confidence, and femininity. A natural look is ideal; I’m not interested in someone who is overly made-up all the time. She might be goofy, creative, unique, or maybe even a little quirky. Standout qualities would be a woman who is fit but not fanatical about it, and having an inquisitive mind. Common interests are great, but common moral beliefs are more important. Quality time is vital. Tattoos are a turn on.
I love public and private displays of affection (kissing, hand holding, hugs) and am never afraid to show how I feel with a woman. I like open communication and honesty and don't believe in keeping secrets. Communication is an ongoing work in progress if you ask me.
Most importantly, yes, I am looking for the long term and you should be, too. I am looking for a best friend and a relationship that can stand the test of time. Small steps first though. If you are interested, say hi.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My taste in music is pretty diverse. I’d say my favorite acts are: Coldplay, Mumford Sons, Bruce Springsteen, the Foo Fighters, Snow Patrol, MB20, and John Mayer.
The six things I could never do without
Nothing going on here. Just move along..Same old stuff as everyone else:
Coffee
chocolate
gelato
sunday paper and enough time to leisurely read it
comfortable shoes
ok..so only 5 so far
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
INFJ..... over and over and over....
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–57
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
to say hi... Or if you just want to meet up. After all, I did put in the section above new friends. New friends is how this should all start. And this might sound awful, but at least it is the truth..... I haven't dated in a while so if you want someone polished at that, you might just skip ahead to the next profile.