Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


72 Irvine, CA Woman


I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 60–75
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 29, 2014
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body type
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Rather not say
Strictly monogamous
Has kids
Likes dogs and has cats

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Yes, I am over 70! But I do not look or act it. Please, if you are in your 40s, or 50's, do not send me a text. I am looking for a real relationship with men who are close to my age. If you are in your 60's that is good enough. It would be great if I could find a man who likes to garden, read books and discuss them along with politics and what is happening in the world. I love to cook so if he wants to join me in the kitchen we can make some great food. I am looking for a partner and a friend. Lots of people on this site are looking for one night stands, I am not. Hopefully you are a thinker and do things as well. Must care about other people and the world as a whole. Has concerns for what kind of a world we are leaving for our grandchildren. Please no libertarians or radical Republicans. I do not believe that corporations are people and the only thing I have seen trickle down is water in a fountain, in a rain forest and off a glacier.
Hopefully you too are inquisitive and open to learning new things.
I am into art, Jazz, pop & classical music, nature, ideas and like to discuss many subjects. I am looking for someone to have fun with and more. If you do not have a picture I will not respond. If you do not have a profile I will not respond.
I have a lot to offer the right man.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Helping other to have more fulfilling lives is very important to me. I enjoy watching and encouraging my grandchildren to learn and grow, they enrich my life. They make me laugh. They are not biologoically related to me, I adopted their Dad years ago when he came here from Nicaragua and dated my daughter. My daughter and he are still friends, but he is married to a beautiful woman that also calls me Mom.
I love to read autobiographies, Biographies, non-fiction, historical novels and science. Belong to a book club. Like to write. Have an art collection and enjoy art.
Love to cook and am considered a gourmet by my friends. (But I'm
really not) Have over 17 rose bushes in my garden. Spending time gardening is one of my favorite past times. Favorite flower Sweet Pea's and Stock.
Love good conversation and interesting people. Am more liberal than conservative. That is an understatement. By the way, you don't have to have my political beliefs. If we think just a like it would be boring. And no one has ever called me boring.
I make an effort to work out or walk a few a week. Swimming is my all time favorite way to work the muscles.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Interacting with many different types of people, nationalities and cultures. Enjoy learning new thngs.
Love to spend time with my Grandchildren. They think I am a great granny. (not neccesarily old)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My outgoing personality. People say I am funny. People usually comment on my smile, eyes, and hair. I am rather colorful. Like to make jokes and puns and tell true stories and make people laugh. Love to laugh. Love funny movies.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have so many favorite books. To Kill a Mocking Bird, Daughter of Fortune, The Year of Magical Thinking, Killing Johnny Fry, way to many to list here. I like and write poetry. Love Dorthy Parker to Rumi.
Movies: Commedies, art films, documentatries. One of my all time favorite movies is "Room With A View" Very scienic and romantic and great charecter interaction between the mother, daughter and son, and of course the winning suitor!
Music: jazz and blues is probably what I listen to most, followed by pop, classic rock and classical.
Food: When I am home I cook a wide variety of dishes from home made soups, salads and everything from Turkey dinner to stews and many vegetable dishes. Japanese, Chinese, Italian are what I like to eat when I go out.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Air, water, my family, my friends, My spirituality, the outdoors and nature, fresh food, staying active and the arts. Oh I think I went over six, lets make friends and family one. Who cares, I love life!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to make the world a better place.
Am involved in helping young people to look at the many choices in life.
Donate to Unicef, Hefter and O.C. Recue Mission.
Have been involved with Zonta Interternational and Foreign
Exchange Programs for teens.
I am concered about what has happened to this country financially and politically over the last 50 years and the lack of awareness of just how much fosil fuels, de-forestation, are taking a toll on this beautiful planet. I am also concerned that people are not encouraged to have knowledge of and safe use of birth control.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There is no typical Friday night. If I am home, I am probably watching HBO and Bill Maher or PBS with Bill Moyer. Or out with friends, listening to music, or at the local book store or home reading.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am pretty much an open book, what you see, is what you get!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are intellegent, interested in books and politics, nature, music, art and good fresh food. Are you romantic and looking for a long term relationship, because that is what I am looking for.