Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

GoneFission23

28 M Knoxville, TN

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:00pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Okay), C++ (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a Florida Gator who moved up to Michigan for grad school and then to Knoxville for work. It's way harder to meet people in the real world than in college, especially when everyone at work is 50 and married, so here I am.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Science! Modeling neutron behavior, plotting to take over the world, trying to live my life in some meaningful and ironic way.

I've developed a love for traveling in the past few years - it's amazing what you can do when you're no longer a poor grad student and actually have money to burn. Since graduating I've visited London, Paris, Australia, Ireland, Prague, Germany, and Russia, and I consider that list to still be pathetically short. I'm always planning my next big adventure, next on the list is Poland this winter, and Everest Base Camp in 2014. I someday hope to have stood on all 7 continents (that includes you, Antarctica). Mars would be fun too, but I think Martian vacations are still a bit far off...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Horrible puns
Science
Yahtzee
Semicolons
Music (I play the trumpet and am learning the piano...slowly)
Horrible puns
Swing dancing
Woodworking (no homo)

As a former fat kid with asthma, I'm proud to say that I enjoy hiking, distance running, rock climbing, and skiing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told that I have an eclectic sense of humor, and that I can quickly become friends with anyone I meet. Sometimes being a social butterfly backfires.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
All of them, especially:
Clockwork Orange, TS Eliot poetry, 1984, Heart of Darkness, trashy Stephen King novels, Isaac Asimov, HP Lovecraft, A Song of Ice and Fire, Sci-Fi and Fantasy novels.

Music:
Mostly classical (I'm a nerd), but I love me some Johnny Cash. Been on a big Beatles kick lately.

I don't watch much TV, but I do like Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Football, Survivorman, Documentaries, Tim and Eric, etc.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Neutrons
What to do in case of a zombie apocalypse
Combinations of the above
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once did an AMA on reddit.

When I was a kid I memorized the names of almost all of the Dinosaurs (my faves were ankylosaurus and rhamphorhynchus), so I've got that going for me.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like puns, want to know how nuclear power can save the world, and are looking for a rock climbing or swing dancing buddy.

EDIT: Calling all paddlers: I just bought a kayak, so now I'm hunting for kayaking buddies too!