Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

GoodIdeaGuy

29 M Victoria, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 5″ (1.96m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Military
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

What I’m doing with my life
I love my job. More than I ever thought I would. And when I was just getting into it, I thought that flying helicopters for the military was going to be really wicked awesome. That's how much fun I have doing it.

Outside of work, I'm trying to learn to do lots of things at the same time. And not really succeeding at any them.
I’m really good at
Saying a lot of things without saying anything at all. Casually dismissing questions.
And sports, apparently. All the sports.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm a really large person. Be tall, go to the gym, and help friends move house a lot, you eventually really stand out in crowds. Unless I'm with a rugby team, but especially if I'm in Japan.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favourite books are likely Dinotopia, Othello, and Fifth Business. I'm currently reading stuff about how people get fat and Catch 22. And anything I can steal from my doctor on endocrinology. It's my current weird obsession.

Movies is a tough one, I don't really have a style that way. I love everything from old war movies and westerns to modern Indy or musicals and romantic comedies. It all depends on what the day is like, or what kind of tea I'm having.

I don't watch much TV at all really. That being said I really like Archer, The Blacklist, and Person of Interest.

I'm a moody music person. What I like most depends more on the weather and atmosphere and who said 'Hi' to me today than any specific group or genre loyalty. I have an appreciation for almost all forms of music, but I tend to gravitate towards anything that focuses on evoking feelings or a message though the whole composition, rather than just the lyrics or a beat. I also crawl around the intertube blogs looking for new and awesome music.

If you can eat it, I probably like it and have an opinion on how to make it. I'm going to leave this at that, otherwise you'll be reading this paragraph for days.
The six things I could never do without
An out, some way to escape whatever is going on right at the moment. Just to get a break.

Whimsy and a casual disregard of the rules.

Being outside on a very regular basis.

Making mistakes or "creating learning opportunities," whichever they're being called these days.

A couple of specific friends and family members.

Really good wine and coffee and chocolate.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What the most interesting thing I could do right now is. "Can I eat that?" Sun and surf. "Nah, I can't eat that." Exact word usage.
On a typical Friday night I am
Eating, talking, drinking, being awesome. The what where and who varies significantly .
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I think in graphs. 2d and 3d. Math nerd in my soul, apparently.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think I could inject some fun into your day, or vice versa.
Something here made you think something about anything.
You really like going for long walks.