Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Goodnitemylove

72 M Fairview, NC

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:47am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Retired
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Retired, and active professional, easy going, open and honest, somewhat of a hopeless romantic, debt free, financially secure, zero baggage. In great physical shape and good health too, live a spiritually centered and well balanced lifestyle, with traditional conservative values.

I am happy, joyful, and peaceful
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Among my interests include, avid ballroom dancer (usually every weekend), connoisseur of most music, from jazz, oldies, R & B, amateur golfer, hiker, cruises near and far, other travel (have passport -will travel), and more, and willing share them along with your interests too. I workout on regular basis, at least 3 times a week, to stay in shape. Have a wonderfull passive solar home, random gardens, out in the woods, peaceful and serene, along with 2 resident cats, that keep me busy. Drive 3 antique cars (plus a modern one) that I enjoy maintaining and upgrading.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
many and most things, I'm a "jack of all trades", around the home, the garden. the car, the kitchen, give great massages. Great at solving problems, handling disputes, and comprimising to resolve sticky issues.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably that I don't seem to look or carry myself as a typical person of my age, and that I don't have any phyiscal limitations to any thing that I've always been capable of. Most folks think I'm in my mid- 50's (good genes).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Although I'm not a big reader (spent too many years reading to earn an education) I do have reading interests in history, sports, music and the hisory of it. I'm partial to movies of the 40's & 50's during those golden years of the movie industry, Casablanca, Sahara, It's a Wonderful Life, American in Paris, On the Town, but have enjoyed quite a few of the recent years, American Graffitti, The Sting, True Grit (10'), Decendants and more. Music, I'm big on, most all types, except, hip hop and rap (ugh, that's not really music anyway), with a particular emphasis on 50's doo wop, which I maintain an extensive collection of the genre. But also like and have a nice collection of many other types too, jazz, R & B, Motown, Love, Easy Listening, Pops, Soul songs of the 70's and much more. Food; I eat very healthy, low carb, low fat, with lots of fish, fruit and veggies, and steak once or twice a week. When eating out, I'm partial to Italian, Steak and Sea Food
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My children and extended family, belief in a higher power, wonderful friends, great genes and a healthy lifestyle, all of life's wonders
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I really don't spend much time, dwelling on any one thing, but address the issue "at hand". I pretty much have a routine in my lifestyle that is fun, "stress free" and works for me under my present circumstances, when things change, I'll also make the necessary ajustments to accommodate those changes. I maintain my own finances and investments, and a household budget, which I've been very successful with.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Depends, sometimes out dancing at my local ballroom, or could be home watching a good movie, or attending a sporting event with friends. I'm very flexible with my lifes' routine, enough so, that I "go with the flow" and can easily change my plans, when it seems like the "right thing to do". I'm not "cast in bronze" when it come to doing things, out of the norm.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Like everyone else, I have a few "private" things that I'll share with you after we get to know one another. Nothing wrong with a little mystery disclosed as a relationship develops.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 59–72
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are attractive, trim and are physically fit, non-smoker, happy, compassionate, empathetic, live an active, but well balanced lifestyle, (not interested in someone who constantly needs to be "on the go") un-incombered, baggage free, preferrably retired, or very near to it and are independantly financially secure. If you like to travel, and would like to share some of the interests listed above, and share some of yours. If that illusive "chemistry" exists, you are ready & willing to work towards a serious committed relationship, and have some fun with what's left in life, get in touch. Oh, and you should have completely filled out your profile and "my details", taken some of the personality tests, answered quite a few questions, plus have a recent clear close up photo posted (some of the aspects that I have) so I know the some of the fundamentals about the person that I’m conversing with, so I don't waste your time or mine, for you to get a response.