Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

GooseGeek

25 F Vienna, Austria

My Details

Last Online
Apr 6
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a pretty open-minded girl just trying to enjoy her life. And a geek. I love to hangout and laugh, and have a not-well-hidden secret of being good at procrastinating. Sometimes I come off as being shy, closely followed by a little too assertive, but I'm really just an insanely curious dork at heart. Foreign countries are fascinating, so I love to travel and hear about them as well as share my experiences.

I am amiable, headstrong, and perceptive
What I’m doing with my life
Recently graduated from college, and am flapping my wings as hard as I can after jumping off that cliff of "Real Life." I completed an advertising internship in Vienna, Austria and being an expat is more or less what my life is all about, so I came back.

I work in the digital world of Advertising, primarily concepting, making graphics and a smidge of copywriting. When not at work, I'm wrangling German, investigating UI/UX Design and integrating into the Viennese culture.
I’m really good at
Asking "Why?" Answering random questions. Problem Solving. And giving incredibly honest opinions.

Also Knitting! Knitting is one of my passions, I love every and all things to do with yarn, especially if it involves a new challenge. It's amazing that bits of colored string can be manipulated in so many ways.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am really quiet when first meeting Austrians/German Speakers. I'm not rude, honest, just insecure about my German! Once we start talking though, I am a sponge for information. My friends call me an Encyclopedia, because I just absorb facts and notes and dates and THINGS about the world, in an effort to be able to adapt to every situation possible.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I've got a couple of favorite books, namely White Oleander, Mockingjay Trilogy, Shogun, Going After Cacciatto and the Song of Ice and Fire series. Ravenclaw, class of 2011.

Movies aren't usually my favorite thing, but a good war movie will keep me very engaged. Something about war-time camaraderie resonates with the romantic in me.
TV shows click with me better, with some favorites being: Law and Order: SVU, Sherlock, the Band of Brothers miniseries, Battlestar Galactica and Firefly.

I'm really not picky about my music, but the top played on my iTunes includes Jack Johnson, Sia, Chris Pureka, Hootie and the Blowfish, Cold War Kids, Alex Clare, Jamie Lidell, GirlTalk, and Matchbox Twenty. The Black Keys have also made their way into my life, and it's pretty excellent.

Food is amazing, there is very little of it that I will not enjoy. Especially if it has Chocolate. I'm also a sucker for good Thai and Indian food, so if you know of a place, let me know! Especially anywhere that has something with more heat than "Austrian Spicy."
The six things I could never do without
1. My Friends
2. My Computer
3. My Sketchbook
4. My Knitting
5. My Cats (two, sisters)
6. The Internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Typography & Advertising. I'm one of those people that tries to pick out typefaces and then talk about how they're either fantastic or atrocious. I've been told I make watching commercials fun though, so at least there's some good from it. Also, if you love Papyrus or Comic Sans, we won't be a good match. I'm sorry.

I spend a lot of time thinking about my friends' problems, and how to fix them. Or really any problem in life I've been recently encountering. It's very hard for me to walk away from something broken.
On a typical Friday night I am
Most Friday nights I'm trying to figure out where to go! By the end of the week I'm ready to do something exciting and engaging, especially with friends. Throwing darts is a strong favorite, also shooting pool, dancing or simply meeting up to watch whatever FIFA qualifier is on. Sometimes I'll just hang out and knit, or play board games, but usually it's because I'm getting something in the works for the next night.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You've made it this far down the page! Naw, kidding. If you've liked what you've read, you should drop a line though. I'm easy to talk to.

Also, tell me something interesting. Give me some neat fact about the world or quirk or experience you've had, and I'm hooked, because for me, knowledge is power.