Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

GottaGetUp

34 M Atlanta, GA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, Sign Language

Similar Users

My self-summary
INFJ: I (78%) N (62%) F (25%) J (33%)

I'm most satisfied when working on a personal creative project. I want a partner who will share in those projects, have some of their own, and who know what they want to achieve (even if the goals are short-term). I hope to find someone with the same passion I have for creation and expression. The rest is just icing on the cake.
What I’m doing with my life
Creating content for creative companies. I'm a marketing coordinator (my day job) and spend the majority of my free time developing content that I hope is funny and/or engaging. Lately, I've been dividing my time between getting an animated comedy off the ground, shooting and editing a YouTube series, and researching steel towns for a drama I want to write about the decline of American industry.

This is what I've chosen to do with my life. It's kinda crazy I know, but can't imagine what the world would hold for me were I not concentrated on art and creation. Hm. Eating food's pretty good I guess.
I’m really good at
Creating, writing, communicating, designing, analyzing. In previous years I would modestly add "I hope" after stating my strengths, but I've come to think that it's pretty important to believe in yourself and your abilities. So, I do.
The first things people usually notice about me
Height, as I'm taller than most.

Some other physical traits worth mentioning include a few all black tattoos on my biceps (COiL symbols, a psychic cross, Andy Warhols "Knives") and chest (Buer). Most people seem surprised to learn that I have them. I guess cause they assume I'm a fancy pants.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
BOOKS
Mostly reference materials, magazines, and short essays. I'm also a fan of the usual counter culture suspects: Hunter Thompson, William Burroughs, etc. Lately, I've been reading a lot about the decline of the American Steel Industry.

MOVIES
I like character-centered films, and those that tell the story without beating you over the head with the moral or theme. Some all-time favorites include: Manhattan, Naked, Blade Runner, Rebecca, The Thin Blue Line.

SHOWS
Well-written comedies, animated shows, and character-centered dramas. I also have a soft-spot for SciFi, so don't press on it. Favorites shows include: 30 Rock, Parks & Recreation, Mad Men, Survivorman, ST:TNG, Columbo, Arrested Development, Mr. Show.

MUSIC
I DJ every now and again, and tend to spin funky, synthy numbers from the 70's and 80's. But my taste at home ranges from piano jazz (Art Tatum, Phineas Newborn Jr, Monk, Mose) to experimental weirdness (COIL, Psychic Tv, Liars), and everything in between (The Jam, Justin Townes Earle, Kool & Kass, The Walkmen, De La Soul). It's all worth examining, if only to understand the intended audience.

FOOD
I've been a vegetarian since I was a young teen, but I'm not very vocal about it. It was a decision I made for what were at the time moral reasons (factory farms, poor treatment of livestock, etc) and has become something to which I've grown accustomed. All that aside, I like Mexican, Italian, and Indian cuisine. Besides the whole "no meat" thing, I am the least picky eater I know. I love to cook and make dinner for myself and some friends nearly every night.
The six things I could never do without
1. Creative friends

2. A dog

3. Contemplation

4. Turntables

5. A personal project

6. Hope
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Writing... and revising what I've written.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working on my latest creative project, or helping somebody with theirs. I can occasionally be coerced into leaving the house.. usually for one of the following activities: A standup, sketch, or improv performance; the appearance of a ridiculously good band / dj; or a friend's birthday party for which I have no excuse not to attend. Oh, have you ever been to Trader Vic's?

I've also recently taken to hiking. No big trips tackled or planned, yet. But I have been going on 3-4 times per week with my dog. Long walks in the woods are quickly becoming my favorite thing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was married many a year ago.. to a deaf woman. I miss using sign language as my main form of communication.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You connect with what I've written above.
Nights at home are appealing to you.
You're more likely to listen to music than turn on the tube.
You're that rare combination of silly, serious, and creative.
You dig tall creative types with big dreams.

I don't have a "type" but here's some instant turn-ons:
• Unique style: I like people who don't look like everybody else.
• Short hair: Dunno why but I love feminine faces w/ short cuts.
• Well-rounded: I'm a jack-of-all-knowledge and dig others who are.
• Legs: I prefer 2 of them. Skirts are nice, short dresses are great.
• Arty: As OkC says I'm an arty / indie fuck. I'd like you to be, too.