Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Gr8WhiteNorthBK

36 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Oct 10, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a Canadian expat from Toronto who's been living in New York since 2000. I've been through a lot of ups and downs here, as has the city and at this point I feel as much like a New Yorker as a Canadian. When I have the time and money I enjoy traveling and experiencing new places, foods, etc. I've to been to four continents so far and am looking to add to that list soon.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm one of the technical leads at a solar energy startup. We monitor the energy generated by rooftop solar panels. It feels great to be part of a progressive industry and it also allows me to travel to San Francisco for work on a regular basis which is an added bonus. In my spare time here I love biking around the city and on Sunday afternoons I can often be found playing street hockey in Tompkins Square Park (you can take the Canadian out of Canada...)
I’m really good at
- finding my way around unfamiliar places
- computer stuff
- making people laugh (this comes across much better in person)
- poaching eggs (I know the secret)
- making some pretty awesome guacamole
The first things people usually notice about me
I'd love to know. Possibly my blue eyes, or warm smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Off the top of my head:
Books: Fortress of Solitude, The Psychopath Test, Outliers, most stuff by Philip K Dick
Movies: Midnight in Paris, Blade Runner, Godfather 1 and 2, Trainspotting, On the Waterfront
TV: Mad Men, Game of Thrones, Girls, Life on Mars (UK version), Ashes to Ashes, Locked up Abroad
Music: Cut Copy, Neon Indian, Washed Out, Bob Marley, Stone Roses
Food: I enjoy all kinds of food if done well. Especially into pizza and have been to most of the top places in New York (Lucali in Caroll Gardens is #1). Also I have a special place in my heart for east European specialties like cabbage rolls, goulash, etc. My Hungarian grandmother used to make these for me. The past few years I've gotten into wine and have spent more time than I'd like to admit in Astor Wines.
The six things I could never do without
My bicycle, the Internet, passport, hockey stick, a nice glass of beer/wine/bourbon on the rocks, interesting conversation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
These days, finding a new apartment. The New York rental market is an absolute nightmare right now.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes out, sometimes at home. My job allows me to work from home so any night of the week could be a Friday if I want it to be.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've got a steel plate and screws in my shoulder from a bike accident years ago. Learned some painful lessons there.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
- you're smart, active and in good shape
- you don't take yourself too seriously
- you're open minded and into exploring interesting new places, foods, etc
- you eat meat, if only occasionally

Bonus points if you're interested in joining my co-ed street hockey team