Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Grammarlady

30 Vancouver, British Columbia, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 25–41
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:33pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a passionate, affectionate, ambitious, driven person. More than one elderly person has referred to me as a 'spitfire'. I love the sunshine and spending time outdoors in the spring and summer, but lean towards nights in with Netflix and red wine in the winter. Although I do like the occasional jaunt in the snow.

I'm in a great place in my life - I have a career I love, family close by, and really awesome friends. I love to travel but haven't been able to lately due to work and school commitments, but I have very recently finished my master's and hope to get back to it soon.

I love trying new things and there's little I'll say 'no' to. Save for robbing banks and other significant criminal activities.

I have a sense of humour that's apparently 'a little too dry', which gets me into trouble…well, often. Sometimes. Let's go with sometimes. I'm attracted to those who are confident, passionate, intelligent, and up for anything.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Well, to be honest, I just caught up on Walking Dead, so my life no longer has any meaning. Bit of a mid life crisis, I guess.

Kidding! No, but seriously guys, what should I watch next?!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I've been told that I'm the best cuddler on the planet.

I can also fold fitted sheets! I'm told this is a unique talent.

Oh, and I can definitely beat you at Mario Kart. Especially for Nintendo 64.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
How clean the trunk of my car is. Kidding! It's a mess. (Nobody gets this joke).

Upon first meeting, probably my level of professionalism. Then maybe my openness and ability to get excited about a lot of different things.

Or maybe just my legs.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - Anything by Dan Savage; Tipping the Velvet; The Particular Sadness of Lemon Cake. I prefer fiction. Right now all I read are textbooks and journal articles, though.
Movies - I don't like super violent movies, but other than that, my interests are pretty varied. I'm not remotely a movie snob. I looove musicals.
Music - Again, I have pretty varied tastes. I love r&b, Motown, pop. John Legend, Woodkid, Rufus Wainwright, Daft Punk, Stevie Wonder, Etta James.
Food - My favourite! I love Japanese, Thai, Chinese, Indian, a good sandwich...I love trying new food, and good cooking is…well, it impresses me.

I'm currently binge watching The League. It's amazing.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. A comfy bed (http://imgur.com/O4sM1WI)
2. My loved ones
3. The feeling of being challenged
4. The Oxford comma (http://imgur.com/fycHx)
5. Delicious food
6. Hope (my favourite poem: http://www.poetryfoundation.org/poem/171619)
7. Kissing/cuddles. I can't pick!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Whether or not I should rearrange my furniture
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
With friends - concert, drinks, movie, dinner party, etc. Sometimes, Netflix and wine.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Lately, I've been writing jokes in my dreams. Unfortunately, when I wake up, I only remember the punch lines. I think in my dreamland I'm actually a stand up comic because the punch lines sure are good. I think. Can't guarantee because I don't know the rest of the joke.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think Robert California would be a decent mentor.
You don't smoke.
You know the difference between your & you're, and too, to, & two.