Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Grant_filmfan

25 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Jun 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm really not the best at describing myself but here it goes.

I am a relatively geeky, slightly introverted guy who is looking for someone who likes the outdoors, games, movies and relaxing. I am brand new to the city of Chicago, just moved up from the state of Maryland. I'm a total night owl, I'd much rather stay up late and sleep in then get up at dawn.

I am a middle child and that does show in my personality. I tend to come off as shy at first but once you get to know me I really open up in a big way.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm enrolled in graduate school for a masters in counseling, I hope to graduate and then get my license in the next few years.

Outside of work and school I just like to hang out. I love movies and television, running/working out, table top games and reading. I am also interested in home brewing. I'm totally open to new things and am very excitable so it's really not hard to get me into an activity.

I am trying to add some more action to my life so I'm interested in doing some traveling and trying new things.
I’m really good at
I am a great listener, that's part of the reason I am working towards becoming a counselor. I spent many years working with troubled kids every day so I am a great problem solver and am very easy to get along with.

I like to do races and running series such as The Warrior Dash. If you don't know what that is its basically a 5K obstacle course and it is a blast.

I am really passionate about craft beer and homebrewing so I really enjoy trying out new breweries or just discussing beer in general.
The first things people usually notice about me
Bright blue eyes and dark hair, definitely my defining qualities.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I mostly like fantasy and SciFi books but i do enjoy classic novels as well. The Ender's Game series is probably my favorite.

Movies. I Love em. My favorite director is Wes Anderson I am a huge fan of all of his movies. other favorites include; Saving Private Ryan, Brick, Garden State, any of the new Batman movies, Aliens, The Shining, The Departed, Gladiator, and I will stop now to keep this list manageable. I love to find new movies to watch and directors to follow. I also think its really fun to watch awful movies just to make fun of them, anyone familiar with Mystery Science Theater 3000 or The Room knows what I'm talking about.

I love to watch TV series, I am into The Wire, Battlestar Galactica, Lost, Firefly, Arrested Development, The Office, Workaholics, The Walking Dead, Dexter, Parks and Recreation, How I Met Your Mother, Game of Thrones, Adventure Time, 30 Rock, The League, The IT Crowd, Top Gear, Sherlock and Community just to name a few. Yeah I can be a home body, I just enjoy relaxing sometimes and watching TV.

Music is really important to me. I feel an emotional connection to a lot of my music. My favorite musicians include Counting Crows, The Goo Goo Dolls, Margot and The Nuclear So and So's, The Decemberists, Aimee Mann, Heathers, Bright Eyes, Fun., Gregory Alan Isakov, Iron & Wine, The Mountain Goats, Mumford and Son's, Sufjan Stevens, The Tallest Man on Earth, Twin Atlantic, and The Weakerthans. There's more but I don't want to go on and on.

I am really not too picky of an eater. I love to eat so going out and checking out new places is one of my favorite things to do.
The six things I could never do without
1. Music
2. Friends
3. Craft Beer
4. Books
5. Movies
6. Garlic. Seriously I use that stuff in everything
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I day dream a lot so pretty much whatever is on my mind at the moment.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out with some friends or at home enjoying some quiet time.
I find a night out just as fun as recharging at home with a movie or a book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I sing in the car like I'm getting paid to do it.

Also I have never left the country and that's just a little bit sad.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–26
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Message me if any of these appeal to you;

- Midnight movie premiers
- Warhammer 40k
- You want to watch the entirety of Firefly, Band of Brothers or Battlestar Galactica
- Paintball
- Trying new restaurants/bars
- Trying new breweries/Home brewing
- Grabbing some coffee or a drink
- You just want to talk or hang out