Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Cromulent_Catch

30 San Francisco, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 21–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:30am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Okay), Esperanto (Poorly), C++ (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm moved to the Bay Area in July and am simply loving life here. The weather is awesome and there are so many interesting, entrepreneurial people around.

I'm looking for someone to participate with me in intellectual, cultural, and physical activities. Museums, concerts, lectures, hikes--there's so much to explore.

I love traveling--I drove cross-country from New York and stopped in some random weird places. Usually, though, I take vacations where I can jet-ski. (I've been jet-skiing in San Diego, Corfu, Puerto Rico, St. Thomas, Costa Rica, and Vietnam.) New Zealand is next, I think. Let me know if you have any tips. Domestically, I'd love to visit NOLA.

I studied biomedical engineering in college, so talk nerdy to me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a lawyer doing intellectual property, M&A, and private equity work. I live in SF and work in Palo Alto.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Fixing computers. Grammar. Spreadsheets. Massages.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile, which I once sold for $100,000 (true story). Also my glasses and goatee, when I'm wearing them—which is usually.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
TV: The Sopranos, Girls, Suits (the story of my life!), House of Cards, Frasier, How I Met Your Mother, Breaking Bad, Homeland (before season 3), Saturday Night Live (I do think it's actually funny again!), The Daily Show, Colbert, Cosmos.

Movies: Eternal Sunshine, Requiem for a Dream, 2001, The Hurt Locker, When Harry Met Sally, the original Star Wars Trilogy.

Music: Green Day, Metallica, The Beatles, Led Zeppelin, Guns 'N Roses. I may or may not occasionally listen to the Frozen soundtrack on my way to work.

And in classical: Mozart, Bach, Rachmaninoff.

Food: Sushi, Indian, Chinese, French. My favorite Italian food is Tuscan, but most Italian food is fantastic. Local is usually better! I'm a fan of shepherd's pie in London, currywurst in Vienna, tapas in Barcelona, and bún chả in Hanoi.

Web Sites: NYT, xkcd, The Verge, The Onion, Fark, fivethirthyeight

Books: My childhood favorite was always The Giver, and I re-read it every year. Gödel, Escher, Bach. The Power Broker. Plato's Republic. Deuteronomy. Alberts' Molecular Biology of the Cell (seriously, it's awesome).

For "adult" drinks it's usually red wine, bourbon, or a dark beer.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Intellectual stimulation
2. Human interaction
3. Laughter
4. Peanut butter
5. GPS. I don't have the best sense of direction.
6. Cashmere. OK, not really, but I love it. I have about ten cashmere sweaters.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Making the most out of my weekends.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having Shabbat dinner. I'm a humanistic Jew and not "observant" in the traditional sense, but I grew up doing that and love spirited, intellectual, wine-fueled, home-cooked dinners that go late into the night. I grew up doing that with my family and want to continue on a semi-regular basis.

If I'm not doing a Shabbat dinner, then I'll often be with friends at a bar or lounge, or just home with my computer, phone, and iPad off. I love relaxing to live music (especially jazz) on Friday nights with a glass of wine or bourbon.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I sing along to Top 40. But don't worry, I've taken voice lessons.

Also, I've used a #2.5 pencil on every standardized test I've ever taken, including the bar exam, because I'm just that badass.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're smart and not afraid to show it, playful and affectionate, nerdy but can hold your own at a cocktail party, and cute with a good fashion sense.