Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

GreatLakesWoman

66 F London, Ontario, CA

I’m looking for

  • Gay girls only
  • Ages 57–75
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Mar 31
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Retired
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A lesbian feminist with strong ties to the women's community, I'm a big film buff and have been part of the organizers group of the London Lesbian Film Festival for nearly 10 years. I line dance, play ping pong twice a week, do aquafit and occasionally walk. A reader, a singer and a pagan; I'm retired.
Like many of the women on this site, I'm a mother. I have 3 grown kids with 2 young granddaughters who live too far away - in Quebec.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Oh bah, see former category for most of my answers.
What I may not have mentioned is that I have a humble house with a cat, I garden sporatically but joyfully and volunteer with a community resource centre 2 days a week. It's great to be able to go to a movie or a used bookstore whenever I darn well please! Music is a big part of my life: I even sing when I'm blue!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
plucking my eyebrows - just kidding!
I have a pretty strong personality and enjoy meeting women. I'm good at doing what I say I'll do and being on time. I'm a good singer and I'm a jazzy dancer. Yes, I'm a singer/dancer but I'm also into social justice, especially for women.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a good smile (so far my teeth are holding up).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Writers like Sheri Tepper, Starhawk, most of Jeanette Winterson's books work for me. I used to be into Mary Daly and Sonia Johnson (what does THAT tell ya!?). I order books on-line every week from the library - from the award-winning fiction list and recommendations from friends.
I love lesbian films, 'foreign' films and, like books, anything that is well crafted. I won't finish a shitty book or movie - don't feel compelled.
Music: as a former big band vocalist, I know all the old songs; I seem to be drawn to black women singers and anything by Muse, the Cincinnati Women's Choir.
Food: Thai, Indian, nearly anything that I don't have to cook!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music (song), magic, fam and friends, books, fun ways to exercise like ping pong and line dancing (is that six?)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I'm a Pisces; we flow. I obsess about different things depending on what's going on in my life. There are home improvements I'd like to make, but mainly I love my little house. I occasionally get into a snit because my kids and grandbabies live so far away. Issues of social justice and the environment seem to play a big part in my life if the number of petitions I sign is any indicator.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
... I'm grateful that I'm not completely baffed out from a week of work. I usually hang out at home leaving the real excitement for Saturday night (and if you believe that...). If there is a good movie on at the international cinema I might go (alone is fine).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not a very private person, really, but I'm not spilling much just yet. OK, here's one thing: I've been in relationship twice with women who were 15 years younger than me! I don't look my age, act my age or feel my age!!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I wish the category above would let me chose Women who like WOMEN; I'm not into 'girls'. If you're out to most people, have some healthy friends, (don't smoke) drop me an email!