Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

GreatN8

31 M Palo Alto, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Okay), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
“Experience is one thing you can't get for nothing.”
- Oscar Wilde

I currently possess the superpower of being able to open a bottle of wine with any household instrument. I wish I had the
ability to scratch that area in the middle of my back unreachable by both hands and therefore often annoyingly itchy.

Grew up in Palo Alto, went to Stanford, moved to DC to broaden my horizons, then lived in frigid Connecticut for grad school, then traveled abroad... and now I'm back, finishing my degree. Sometimes you don't appreciate beauty and endless sun until you don't have it anymore.

Do you agree with my choices?:
- Whole bean over ground coffee
- A heavy Bordeaux over cocktails
- Jugglers over clowns
- Sand over snow
- Chocolate over Vanilla
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm doing a Ph.D in history, which means I get to travel the world in search of old papers you can't actually read on the computer. During my most prolonged excursion over the course of almost two years, I lived in Paris, London, Jerusalem, Berlin, Geneva, Amsterdam, and Florence. Living in Paris for six months in an apartment right off the Seine River was the highlight. Ask me about the time I discovered the truth about French exercise habits.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
One-on-one conversations, finger-painting, finding the perfect sunset vista, making egg-based dishes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Anything by Hemingway, Sex, Drugs and Cocoa Puffs, Daniel Deronda, The Historian, Moneyball, The Unbearable Lightness of Being, The Ask

Music: The Dismemberment Plan, The National, Boards of Canada, Cartel, The Matches, The Academy Is... , Something Corporate, etc.

Food: almost anything ethnic, especially Sushi
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Endorphins, Rainbow sandals, Oxytocin, ice water, feeling the excitement of something new, the sound of a wave breaking
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The deconstruction of the univers--

Nah, just kidding, I'm not actually like that.

Among others: how to get better at yoga (I've been a novice for a while, and I may never be able to do the Wheel) and how to avoid sunburns.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- You are skilled in the use of chopsticks.
- You think you can beat me at shuffleboard or darts, or you at least want to have fun trying.
- You have been to a concert at Slim's, The Fillmore, The Warfield, The Independent, or Shoreline in the past year.
- You are a passionate fan of a sports team. Almost any team, really, as long as it's not USC or the Dodgers.
(Mine are: 49ers, Giants, Warriors, Sharks, Stanford Cardinal and Southampton in the English Premier League.)
- You're certain your emotional intelligence is higher than that of Kim Kardashian.