Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Greatcatch36

69 M La Misión, Mexico

My Details

Last Online
Jun 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$250,000–$500,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am the youngest 68 years of age (April 25th-Taurus), guy you will likely ever meet. I am passionate about...well, everything! My loves are family (most of them anyway) great friends, a wonderful woman, good food and wine, travel. I'm regarded as funny, ethical and moral, however add to this...a little on the "nutty" (good nutty) side.

Seeking an intelligent woman, low maintenance, non-controlling, is in good physical and mental health, is more interested than interesting, loves to laugh, hold hands and, above all, is a great kisser. You have down-to-earth, genuine people as your dearest friends. Hopefully you can enjoy a man who, on a rare occasion, smokes a very good cigar (always outdoors), and uses Scope immediately thereafter.

Turn-offs: Unavailable regarding emotional intimacy; tattoos; excessive drinking, cigarettes, two most often used words-"I" and "me"; knowing their doctors' and pharmacy phone numbers by heart; and...carrying past baggage to fill a Louis Vitton steamer trunk (i.e. complaining about one's ex's).

First Date:
First meeting over coffee, tea, cocoa or warm milk.

What I’ve learned:
I have learned quite well that there are four essential factors that the meeting of two people can fairly soon determine- laughter, communication, respect and chemistry. And it is this "foursome", meaning that so long as ALL four are present, then the chances of this being our "last rodeo" is likely.
What I’m doing with my life
Great question...I am still in the process of growing...that is, mentally, intellectually, and spiritually. I love the very essence of love. This makes my major quest in life finding that woman with whom to be my Beloved, my best friend, my confidante, my lover.
The journey seems to be about pouring approximately 120 years of life's experiences into one cauldron, and then stepping back to pray that the ingredients are truly compatible. Not so easy, eh Grasshopper?
I’m really good at
I have been very blessed with very good social skills, manners, knowing how a woman wants/needs to be treated and cared for.
I have been, over many years, a professional speaker. While I understand that insofar as fear is concerned, most people's greatest fear, after that of dying, is public speaking. Apparently that gene never got to me as that is what comprises one of my greatest passions.
I'm good at taking out the trash, however to be most candid, organization, neatness and living without material chaos is how I started a very successful information management training company.
The first things people usually notice about me
My genuine interest in meeting people. My handshake is firm, warm and genuine. My attitude is that you are honest, ethical, with a good heart...unless proven otherwise. People find me caring, and far more interested than interesting.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Atlas Shrugged; The Fountainhead, Diana Gabaldon's incredible series, The Dragon Tattoo series, Richard Bach's works, James Patterson, Clive Cussler, John Grisham, Vince Flynn, etc.
Movies: Better answered via actors-Robert DeNiro, Edward Norton, Woody Allen, Sir Lawrence Olivier, Sir Anthony Hopkins, Dame Edith Densch, Al Pacino, Liam Neeson, Gwen Paltrow, Diane Lane, Dustin Hoffman, Andy Garcia, Robert Redford, Gene Hackman, etc.
Shows: Wicked, Rent, Phantom, The King & I, Bye, Bye Birdie, West Side Story, Chicago, Grease, etc.
Music: Contemporary artists, Classic Rock N' Roll, Dina Washington, Etta James, Nat King Cole, Enya, etc.
Food: Wow, now there's an eclectic assortment...Italian, Deli, Thai, Mexican, California Cusine, seafood, an occasional great steak, Japanese, great breakfasts, etc.
The six things I could never do without
Romance, Family/Friends, A passionate, loving, caring woman, Laughter.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My life and living it with the very fewest regrets possible; My grandchildren (6); what my eulogy will read based on my past, present and future contributions and accomplishments.
On a typical Friday night I am
delighted to kick back, sit in my garden with a vodka tonic, accompanied by either good friends or a good book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that I will go through my life without having connected with my "Beshert" ( Hebrew word), defined as one's destiny. In this case, the woman whose name I would write, without a moment's hesitation, when filling out a form which requests whom to notify in case of an emergency.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 54–68
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
your baggage fits into nothing bigger than a tote bag; the words "I" and "me" are not your two most used words; you are truly capable of emotional intimacy; you do not know your doctors' and pharmacists phone numbers by heart; and "control" is not a middle name.