Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

GreenEyedJ

30 F Washington, DC

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 29–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:47pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up in the south, but am originally from England and am definitely british by temperament: I love cold weather, soccer (proper football), weird foods, and the concept of parliament.

I have been in DC for almost four years, and am currently a very content Petworth resident.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in public health - basically I train and provide support to employees at local health departments.

Outside of work, I enjoy exercising, attending happy hours, going to farmers' markets, drinking yummy craft beers, and staying apprised of local and national politics.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
figuring out public transportation, organizing, vegetarian cooking, the humming part of cranium, making myself get out of bed in the morning, and spotting grammar errors.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my smile. It's pretty big. Also I tend to say "hiiiiii" like it has 7-12 i's; people always comment on that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
kurt vonnegut, the hitchhikers' series, haruki murakami, george RailRoad martin, jk rowling, nonfiction about health or politics.

good will hunting, toy story 2, weird movies about subcultures or suburban angst.

Oz, arrested development, archer, game of thrones, girls, west wing, twin peaks, etc.

my taste in music is pretty embarrassing; you can take the girl out of the south, but...

AVOCADOS... on pretty much anything, broccoli, beets, really good sandwiches that include sauerkraut and mustard, Ethiopian veggie dishes, pesto sauce or sage butter over gnocchi, portobello themed dishes, etc
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
[all the obvious things like friends and families and kitties], my cast iron skillet, coffee, a pair of comfortable and cute jeans, dark beer, running shoes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
jokes I should have made
how someone can be "very serious about" their agnosticism
how freaking expensive this city is
how to bring as few items as possible on my next trip
how to manage all the distractions
how to reconcile my interest in healthy living and my love of beer
if there is a way to reverse all the damage we've done to the planet
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I guess it's important to say here that I'm not a big fan of staying in to unwind after a tough week... I do my unwinding with lots of people and quite a bit of beer.

No weekend is really typical, but the common denominators are usually traveling somewhere and spending time with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
i am in no way concerned that the government is reading my e-mails. or that google and facebook are selling my data.

since moving to dc i have discovered that i don't have to keep up with the news as much as i did before... someone will fill me in.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
let's start with... you have a shirt on in your profile picture. and you have read at least one paragraph of my profile.

other than that, message me if you're ok w/ losing a scrabble game, you're up for a mini-adventure, or you like good discussion over a beer or two (or three).

probably not worth messaging me if you're conservative, you prefer staying in to going out, or you are allergic to cats. also important to note is that I don't have or want a car, so I don't often traverse to neighborhoods where they are necessary.