Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

GreenThumbsInCal

35 M Paradise, CA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 23–43
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:20pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Construction
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a quiet person observing the events of life that transpire around me. Events in my life have led me to different places, but I have spent a majority of my life living in California. I have enjoyed many other places, but family, friends and the wonderful weather out here has led me back.

I had begun starting up a couple businesses near the Bay Area when family begun retiring up here in Oroville. I chose to leave that area and put the businesses on hold a bit while I help family move up here. Settling in the area has been a bit of a struggle these few months, but I'm progressing forward.

Not having friends up here has been the most difficult. Not knowing the area, or anyone around I don't get to enjoy what life has to offer me here yet. I'm hoping to change this before Next Spring.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I was working on expanding two business of mine, when life threw me a curveball and I transplanted up into Oroville to help my parents move for their retirement. Wanting to be close I moved up here to be with them, and with the area and the economy my businesses have slipped to the wayside while I find a real job, and work on getting into my own place.

I currently got into a temporary job that I hope to be kept on as permanent after the end of the term, but that will only be told by the passage of time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am really good at listening to what others want and analyzing the outcomes. More often than not I am dead on with my interpretations. Most of all I am skilled at cultivating and designing green and edible landscapes.

I have a desire and a knack for making things with my hands. I used to be a decent artist but for years I have not practiced and don't seem to be near the quality I used to be. From building things with wood or metal to crafting in yarn with knitting and crocheting.

I'm really great at learning new things that interest me. This is part of the reason why I love taking up new hobbies to try them out.

I'm NOT really good at the violin, but I started picking it up and hope to serenade myself to sleep one day.

I can also cook decently, but I really dislike the chore of it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am quiet. I am a man of few words, but the words I choose are often insightful.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Too many to list but at this current moment I am indulging in Game of Thrones tv show since I have loved the series since its inception.

The Big Bang Theory is my favorite sitcom, and Sons of Anarchy my favorite drama. There are so many other shows that I watch its best to ask me.

I have not read much fiction since George R. R. Martin finished his fourth book in the Saga of Fire and Ice series. His writing ruined a lot of the lesser quality writing out there. I still picked up some old books, and I have soft spot for old fantasy pulp fiction. Robert E. Howard and H.P. Lovecraft are my faves.

Music really depends on my mood. I am more into the melody of the pieces than the lyrics unless it is a comedy. Pandora is my best friend this way. Depending on my mood I could be listening to Classical, rock, techno, international, country (real country not pop country), or even the occasional rap song by a couple artists I don't mind. I really dislike most Rap and R&B and my collections reflect this. White Zombie is my favorite band along with Primus. Classical rock I cannot narrow down a favorite band, but I really sit back and relish some Stones, Beatles, or lavish in the talents of Pink Floyd.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Internet. (Sadly i am plugged into the knowledge and leisure of it)
Open air.
Good soil to grow in.
Red sauce pasta.
Pen/pencil to sketch or write
The number Five.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything. My mind constantly goes. I can be thinking of philosophy one moment and recall some silly video from Tosh.O the next. I love history and see it evolve and repeat around me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm winding down from a week of work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've seriously considered what it would be like to live and work in Scotland.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You aren't crazy or drama. Also if you would like to get to know one another ahead of meeting. I tend to have a long vetting process, but I'm very open to meeting people online.

Also if you have a love of learning new things or gardening I would love chatting and getting to know more.