Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 Seattle, WA Woman


I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 27–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Mostly vegetarian
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from university
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
From a book called Walden On Wheels: "We are nothing but our stories. Forget the blood and bones and genes and cells. They're not what we are. We are, rather, our stories. We are an accumulation of experiences that we have fashioned into our own grand, sweeping narrative."

I like that sentiment for a number of reasons but mostly it's a reminder to take chances, jump into uncomfortable situations, and say "yes" to things in order to have a fun or interesting experience. Overcome a fear even. I only ever regret the opportunities I didn't take and I'm at a point in my life where I really thrive on experiencing new things.

Born and raised Northwest girl. I'm not sure what stereotype that carries, but I love Seattle and I really think this is where I'm supposed to be.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an editor working in clinical research. It's a long story.

I like to be outside. Backpacking, camping, hikes, etc. I did the 18-mile Enchantment Lakes hike in August with 7 wonderfully energetic gay men and it was AWESOME. I have snowshoes. Let's go snowshoeing, it's fun.

I play a lot of soccer (co-ed recreational, indoor and outdoor). I'm on two teams officially and often sub for co-ed teams that need women. My soccer friends are the best and on rare occasions, we need male subs (hint hint if you play).

I love to go see live music. Mostly "indie" (which I think is a bullshit catch all by the way), alt country, bluegrass and fun rock kind of stuff. I'm still young enough where I'll go out on a Tuesday to see a band and stay out late, have some libations and still show up at work at 8:30 fresh as a daisy and ready for work. We'll see how long that lasts.

Trips! Traveling! Etc., Etc. I'm going to South Africa in June for my 30th birthday and I'm beyond excited about that.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making English muffin pizzas and microwaving hot chocolate.

Guessing what song/artist is on the classic rock radio within the first few bars of a song.

Cooking! I love trying out new recipes and in a classically Italian way, seek approval by feeding people. During the warmer months I have a little garden on my balcony and I like to cook all the stuff I grow out there. It's amazing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have fairly long dark hair and a "distinguished" nose.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I tend to like non-fiction and memoirs... I lean toward things like David Sedaris and other upbeat, funny writing or books where I can learn something in the process.

Movies: My favs include The Big Lebowski (and all the Cohen Brothers movies for that matter), Young Frankenstein. Wes Anderson movies. The Departed. Tarantino films. High Fidelity. I gravitate toward documentaries when looking for something to watch on Netflix.

MUSIC! Deer Tick, Dawes, Shakey Graves, White Denim, Bryan John Appleby, Menahan Street Band, Father John Misty, Lonesome Shack, The Kinks, J. Roddy Walston and the Business, Jason Isbell, Crushed Out, Clear Plastic Masks, Tame Impala and anything classic rock up until they started calling Van Halen classic rock. These are all bands I keep in rotation currently. Something I have learned from going to see live music: Always be there for the opener. You might find some of your favorite music that way.

Food: Sushi, Italian, breakfast food (I love brunch). I also really enjoy craft beer (IPA girl over here).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family (my little brother in particular but he doesn't know it)
That feeling you get waking up in the morning in a tent
Hanging out with the friends who make me laugh until my face hurts
Red wine
My 7" Santoku
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Will there ever be a boy born who can swim faster than a shark?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out somewhere watching some band or packing and planning for a weekend trip. Hitting one of the breweries in Ballard and then getting a slice of pizza.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sometimes I eat popcorn for dinner.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm looking for a hiking partner, a buddy to go to shows with, somebody who loves to make others laugh and a caring, thoughtful boyfriend. If any of that sounds like you, go for it!