Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

GrenzRich

28 M Rochester, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:02am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), Hebrew (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I consider myself very grounded by place. Even though I have a love/hate relationship with Rochester, it has, almost in spite of me, become a kind of home. I try my best to get to know the places I live as deeply and completely as possible. So, I am always on the lookout for anything novel: a restaurant I haven't tried, a small local museum, or a park with some overgrown trails.

The measure of life is experiences and relationships, not things. I try to organize my daily existence around that philosophy. Good friends foster good experiences, and vice versa. I think that's mainly what I'm looking for on here: new friends with whom to connect through shared adventure. Life's pretty ridiculous. It's nice to be surrounded by people who get that.

I have a ton of Word documents open planning future trips. They run the gamut from Paris to Troy, New York. Obviously, the Paris one is bigger. But, hey, even Troy has something to offer, I figure. So I owe it to myself to meet its people, try its food, figure out what it values.
What I’m doing with my life
Historian in training. I study canals and all who labor upon said canals. It's a thrill a minute.
I’m really good at
Reading. Writing. Cooking (sometimes).
The first things people usually notice about me
I tell a lot of stories. I have a deep voice. I laugh loudly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Moby Dick, Blood Meridian, All the King's Men, Oryx and Crake, The Thousand Autumns of Jacob de Zoet, and a million books on early American history.

Music: Everything that can be said by some dudes with a couple guitars, a bass, and a drumkit has been said.

Like all good humans, I love the "Oh Brother, Where Art Thou?" soundtrack.

Movies: Don't ask me about how many times I've watched Master and Commander.

TV: The Wire, Breaking Bad, Mad Men, The Sopranos, Community, Parks and Rec, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, The League, Simpsons

Food: I love trying new food. I love criticizing Le Petit Poutine for making bad poutine. I consider myself a poutine connoisseur, which is pretty embarrassing.
The six things I could never do without
Let's assume "Friends, Family, Breathing," etc are implicit.

1.) Books. I love to read. I'm lucky to have reached a point in my life where I can fully indulge that.
2.) Coffee. I love that Rochester has a pretty good coffeeshop culture.
3.) The internet. It's wonderful.
4.) My pen. You never know when you have to write something down.
5.) My cat. She's the chillest bro-cat ever.
6.) Music. It pleases my ears.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to get better at darts.
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing darts at Marshall Street
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You have a silly sense of humor