Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

GrettirTheBold

28 M Brisbane, Australia

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:56pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Very often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Dislikes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a dude with several awesome partners, and we all like other people too! We're polyamorous, everyone knows about everyone and we can all have full blown relationships in addition to our own.

I am going back to uni to study economics for the love of it, after having studied creative writing the first time. I loved that too, but I think I can do more as an economist, and nothing is stopping me from writing in my free time.
What I’m doing with my life
I used to write content for various websites. Now, I'm back to uni to study economics.

I do whatever takes my fancy, really. A lot of sitting around while interneting and watching TV, but also sword fighting, studying German (not so much currently), reading, and thinking about designing a pen and paper RPG one of these days.
I’m really good at
Talking. Making solid arguments for what I believe. Thinking too much about things.
The first things people usually notice about me
Got no fashion sense and either I'm being too quiet or too loud. My hair looks quite dark in the right light, and people seem to notice that when it happens.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Flashman and novels by James Clavell to my shame, fantasy sometimes (Matt Stover's Acts of Caine books are great, GRRM is fine on overall arc but not good line-by-line), historical fiction other times. In terms of non-fiction, I tend to read history books (hmm, I think there might be an overarching theme here), economics books, and occasionally something to do with politics or philosophy.

Audiobooks: Because sometimes an iPhone is handier than a paperback - books on psychology or economics for the most part, again a lot of books on history and historical fiction.

Music: Daft Punk, TISM, Justice, Gilbert & Sullivan, Rammstein, Megaherz, also a lot of video game soundtracks as of late. A bit of Kate Bush at the moment, but more out of fascination than anything.

Movies: Ranges from The Man Who Would Be King and Casablanca right over to Shoot 'Em Up and Inglourious Basterds

Food: Is it good? Is it plentiful? I'll give it a try. However, I strangely favour both Italian and hearty English food. Anything with gravy is my weakness. Seriously, I am terrified that one day I will try cereal with gravy and never go back.

TV: Archer, Rome, Deadwood, Miami Vice, The Walking Dead, High Stakes Poker, 30 Rock, Community, That Mitchell & Webb Look, Peep Show, Futurama, Firefly, Aqua Teen Hunger Force. The Simpsons, like everyone else my age. Also, recently watched and liked True Blood (to my surprise), and of course I like Boardwalk Empire because that show is *amazing*.

Video Games: Skyrim, Arkham City, LA Noire, Assassin's Creed II and Brotherhood, The Saboteur, Minecraft, Left 4 Dead (really the entire Valve oeuvre), Darksiders, Shen Mue, SOULLLL CALIBURRRRR
The six things I could never do without
Food, 'self-love', other love, books, booze and good company
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Right now? Economics. Also about other social sciences and the implications of their findings for economics.

I also think about what I should be reading to increase my knowledge of economics. Basically, I've really taken to the subject and I'm quite focused on my studies at the moment.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home working on my poor maths skills, or out drinking with friends. Used to be playing D&D and other RPGs, but don't seem to have had many opportunities for that lately.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not a morning person and I value my time alone. It's not that I don't love talking to people (and especially women who talk about big ideas), but I've gotten used to spending a lot of time in my head each day. It helps me understand the world better.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–36
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like discussion, even when you are taking a viewpoint you don't really hold.

You like learning, and like other people who like learning.

You know more than I do about anything I'm interested in.

You think I seem pretty cool, and you happen to be also.