Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Grimwish

40 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:57pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
It's hard to present a full picture of myself here, but I try to update my profile every so often. So if you're interested, stop by from time to time to see what I've changed or added.
What I’m doing with my life
I make things up for a living, which is kind of a dream come true. And while I love what I do, I have plenty of other interests and am fascinated by other people's passions too.

I'm a "seeker" and find myself attracted to people with a similar attitude. I love learning new things and hope to never stop growing and evolving as a person. To that end, I am almost always working on a personal project or goal. Last year I did my first sprint triathlon. And this year, I'm training for the Tough Mudder. But I've been known to do things just because it'll make for a good story.

I'm not perfect, but I try to live my life with integrity and value those who do likewise. Honest people and good communicators get bonus points in my book.
I’m really good at
Seeing the big picture, coming up with new ideas, and making people laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
My green eyes and then my sense of humor. I'm pretty friendly most of the time, but I like to sit back and observe when around a lot of people I don't know.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books (partial list): the enthralling Song of Ice and Fire series by George R.R. Martin (which I've been reading since book two); the gritty and futuristic Takeshi Kovacs trilogy by Richard K. Morgan; Roald Dahl's twisted short stories; the seminal Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury; the wickedly funny Lamb by Christopher Moore.

Movies: Casablanca; Comedian; Hedwig and the Angry Inch; Fight Club; Pleasantville; Pump Up the Volume; Secretary

Plays: The Time of Your Life by William Saroyan; Equivocation by Bill Cain; The Book of Mormon musical

Food: I love spicy food, such as Thai and Indian. I also like Italian, sushi, and classic comfort foods.
The six things I could never do without
Imagination, books, movies, friends, games, and the Internet.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm usually out with friends or at home working on a project.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The better you get to know me, the more embarassing stories I'll tell about myself.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–43
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I love the Pacific Northwest--yes, even the rain--but I'm not terribly outdoorsy. I try to remain active, but hiking, camping, and skiing are freak occurrences for me. So I'd be poor company if those activities are important to you.

On the other hand, I love going out to dinner, watching a movie, or taking in a play. So do let me know if you're interested in those sorts of things.