Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Groovius1

48 M Denver, CO

My Details

Last Online
Aug 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Working on university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an writer/actor/musician who is just getting over being mad at the world for its stupidity. As Carlin said, "life's a circus, get your tickets and enjoy the show." So, I'm coming out of my most cynical phase. I'm very hopeful about the future. Always have been, in my way, I guess. My friends have nicknamed me The Rock, the Voice of Reason, among others. I'm the guy they know they can count on. Whether it's counsel on gf/bf problems, career choices, or their car broke down and they just need a ride.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've been in Denver for 6 years now. I lived in Austin since I started college, and I still get a bit of separation anxiety every now and then. Don't get me wrong, Denver is a great city. I love it here and could never see moving back. I have a job I can tolerate while I continue to pursue artistic endeavors.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Snobby critiques. Making people laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
How scary I look compared to what a softie I am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - Tom Robbins is a genius. Chris Moore is my current favorite.

Movies - The Princess Bride, Lawrence of Arabia, The Big Lebowski, Barry Lyndon, Grand Canyon, Short Cuts, Magnolia, Hannah and her Sisters and many, many more.

Shows - The Wire, Breaking Bad, Curb, Californication, The Walking Dead, Deadwood, Cougar Town (Penny Can!)

Food - Tex-Mex, Thai, Burgers

Music - Too many to name. I'm a musician, and have played everything from Classical to Punk. I love Funk and any music that gets your booty shakin'. I'm big on a lot of music from the late '60s to early '70s. The classic rock, the funky jazz, the boogaloo, the psychedelic. I also have a place for more contemplative stuff, both lyrically and musically. I told ya, I can go on for awhile.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I have learned that I can do without anything, given time, but:

Friends
Family
Music
Comedy
Podcasts
Cheese
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How stupid people can be. (And write jokes about it)

Do I have clean undies for tomorrow?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Rehearsing with one of the bands I'm in, and winding down from the long week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably way too much...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–52
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I haven't totally alienated you. I have that effect on some people. Everyone else loves me!

You have an irreverent sense of humor and a unique intellectual curiosity. I want a woman who knows she's sexy, no matter what she looks like.

Be creative. I don't care if it is basket weaving. Have a passion for something. I want to support you in your passion just as you support mine. Be prepared for late-night philosophical discussions about peanut butter and the essence of man.