Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

GrownUpMan

41 M Los Angeles, CA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 35–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:06am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Middle Eastern
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Christianity, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Speaks
English, Arabic (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Why bother trying to describe who I am (since most people sum you up based on their observations of you, not your observations of yourself)? Instead, I've shared a lot about how I currently spend my time and what I enjoy. Hopefully there's some stuff below that interests you. Hopefully, you've shared enough specifics in your profile to give me a sense for you.

Born and raised in Cali. College in both So Cal and No Cal. Moved to NYC upon graduation. But I consider LA home and I plan to grow old here. I live in Silverlake (11 years running) and enjoy hanging out/discovering the evolving east side (Downtown, Echo Park, Los Feliz, Highland Park).

As far as my career goes, I'm an ad agency guy. Cars are my specialty. I freelance for the most part. I'm hard-working but not married to my work. I always make it out in time for dinner.

You want the good news?:
I'm fun to be around, I'm transparent as they come, I'm smart & articulate (no "ums", "like" and "anyway" for me), and I don't speak or behave like a teenage girl (omg, adorbs, I heart). Don't snore, got no cavities, don't smoke, got no grays, and I have a full head of hair. ; )

Now for the bad news:
I HATE texting and I'm only on Facebook because my work requires it. I'm allergic to cats. I think they're awesome, but that doesn't make me any less allergic. Sorry Mittens!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
-- Being social during the week, cuz living for the weekend blows
-- Trying new restaurants and cocktail joints
-- Watching sports live or on TV (pro b-ball, tennis, college f-ball)
-- Attending concerts, movies and theater on the regular
-- Donating to leftie causes and organizations doing important work - APLA, Southern Poverty Law Center, League of Conservation Voters, Move On...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Details
Kissing (and not sloppy gross, like in gay porn)
Hugging and Spooning
Making bomb ass margaritas
Cussing (I fucken love it)
Powerpoint
I can shake a tail feather
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My chest hair (kidding). My smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food: I eat out frequently - Mexican, Thai, Middle Eastern, Brazilian, Vietnamese, burgers, fancy new restaurants. BUT, if you want to cook for me or teach me how, I am down with that.

Music: The usual KCRW fare: Bjork, Grizzly Bear, MGMT, Vampire Weekend, The Strokes, Lissie, Eryka Badu, Fanfarlo, Kings of Convenience, Washed Out, Anthony & the Johnsons, MIA, Rufus Wainwright, Animal Collective, Miiike Snow, Friendly Fires, Bon Iver, Cut Copy, Peggy Sue, Blossom Dearie, Marching Band, The Living Sisters, Santogold, KD Lang, Travis, Feist, Aliyah, Amy Winehouse, Rhye, Basement Jaxx, Coldplay, Death Cab For Cutie, Derrick May, Derrick Carter, Dimitri From Paris, Diplo, Feist, Janelle Monae, Kings of Leon, Lauryn Hill, Martha Wainwright, Nelly McKay, Nightmares on Wax, Osunlade, Outkast, Prince, Deee-Lite, Mumford & Sons, Phoenix, Beck

Movies: I like tons, but I prefer to see them in the theater rather than at home on the couch. Beware, I will hold your hand during the film.

TV: Sports, News, Ru...just the essentials
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Peets Coffee
Public Radio - KCRW, KPCC
Basketball and tennis (watching, not playing)
Chicago House and Detroit Techno (and I know my shit)
The Eastside - Los Feliz, Silverlake, Echo Park, Downtown
Financial stability
Affection
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Architecture and design stuff
Buying a home
Politics
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Grabbin dinner or a cocktail with a friend (beer is second, wine is a distant third)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm more interested in a person looking to settle down than conquer the world
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-- You want to grab a drink, movie or meal (keep your coffee date to yourself)
-- You like to explore LA
-- You're social (at least with me). I'm not into introverts, home bodies, and people who can't hold down a conversation
-- You're affectionate
-- You don't smell like an ash tray
-- You're not a pothead (occasionally is fine)