Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Gruzzgruzz

37 M London, UK

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello there.

I'm a nice chap who likes the company of nice people. I've been blessed with a sharp mind that I try to keep in good shape, but I also let it meander a lot. I can gladly partake in long intellectual conversations, but I'm just as happy talking about daft silly stuff or cats too, should that be more up your street.

I'm a sci-fi and fantasy geek, but not one of the scary types that lets that define who they are and everything they care about. It's just something I enjoy.

"Science, it works bitches!" is an awesome phrase I agree with. That says a lot about me, I think.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
By day I build and work with complex databases. I enjoy my job and I'm good at it, but I don't talk about work outside of work very much because it's really not all that interesting to other people.

I currently game quite a lot when I get home from work, mostly social online games with friends in various places not close enough to get to quickly. At weekends I prefer to get out and catch up with friends face to face as often as I can though. Gaming is fun and all, by this real life thing definitely has the edge.

I also occasionally enjoy board gaming with friends (good games like Settlers, Dixit, etc - you wont find a copy of Monopoly in my flat). Gaming is my biggest hobby at present, and I'll always want to spend some time doing it. I'd happily do it less if I had the right sort of distraction though ;)

I'd love to travel way more than I have. Again, I prefer to do that sort of thing with someone special, which is the main reason I'm not doing much of that right now!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being nice. Being there for friends. Solving problems and offering constructive advice.

I've yet to meet a cat that hasn't liked me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Depends who they are. Hopefully at work I come accross as a talented genius! Socially? I have no idea.

Under the right circumstances people tend to notice that I can eat a rather impressive quantity of cake. It's a superpower I inherrited from my mother.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
As I don't commute at present I don't read anywhere near as much as I used to. The pile of books next to me contains George R. R. Martin, Terry Goodkind, Terry Pratchett (twice), Richard Dawkins, Lawrence Krauss, a book on professional poker, and a sudoku book. Make of that what you will.

I'll give almost any film a go, and my favourites list tends to change a lot. Generally sci-fi and fantasy films score well with me, and comedies. I confess to being partial to a good romcom too. Anything by Pixar is great.

Recently I'be been watching House of Cards, Archer, Dr Who, Family Guy, and random things on Netflix.

Music is a bit of a wide one. I'll listen to all sorts, and don't really have a favourite genre. Recently I've mostly been listening to Hammock and M83, which are post rock and electro respectively. I also like a splash of classic rock, metal, various soundtracks and musicals, folk, and even the odd bit of classical. I've yet to find an opera that I like, nor much country, but you never know, there could be some out there!

I love japanese food, and cake of almost any variety.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My ability to reason.
2. My friends and family.
3. My PC and/or laptop - gaming, staying connected with people, watching stuff. So many uses.
4. Music.
5. Cake.
6. More cake. I'm not even joking.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The universe, and how amazing it is. The future. The distant past (really distant; what was it like when dinosaurs were walking around? Or even before.)

I am fascinated by cosmology and evolution, and often find myself pondering the fate of our little planet and the people on it. We live in a pretty amazing place.

Also, cake.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing and/or chatting online with some of my best friends. Always ready and willing to head out and do something face to face though. Fridays are presently more of a post-work chill occasion for me, although I'd happily change that.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
OK, a real one that not many of my friends even know; I own the BBC Pride and Prejudice TV series on DVD, and tend to watch it when I'm feeling poorly.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Something catches your eye :)