GuidedByDonuts
47 Los Angeles, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
GuidedByDonuts
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a man... M.A.N. As in, that really repetitive Muddy Waters song. I'm a grown-up punk rocker and a sophisticated Jewish, a native Angeleno born and raised in L.A. I’ve lived in London, Boston, and NYC but grad school and the entertainment industry lured me back to L.A.

I’m an accomplished writer and real estate entrepreneur who's fortunate to be able to run my own business and make my own hours. I reside on the East Side with the world's mellowest Boxer (see pic), aka my favorite Griffith Park hiking partner at (except for you, perhaps).

I’m a big fan of comedy. Food is a big deal to me. I cook a lot (I especially love throwing dinner parties), and can get pretty elaborate with it, but I also make marinara and meatballs that’s as good as any Italian grandma’s. Baking, however, eludes me. Wanna go to Cinefamily? I’m in… but Fargo marathons at home are cool, too. I love music, and though I don’t go to shows as often I'd like, I’ll catch a band I love at the Echo or even the Bowl. My friends are very important to me, and though I’m very social, I have a small inner circle.

I love to travel, and my goal is to visit Southeast Asia soon- especially Vietnam. I want to eat sweaty bowls of Pho in Hanoi!
What I’m doing with my life
Real estate-related stuff, writing silly stuff about silly people.
I’m really good at
Writing stories and jokes, being delightful.
The first things people usually notice about me
My blue eyes. And my poker face. I'm Steve McQueen, but only in my mind.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
For movies, I lean towards indie comedies and dramas, though I'll gladly hit up Star Wars. I watch a ton of one-hours on TV, and my Netflix queue is full of docs and comedy specials. TV is great right now!

I have a big vinyl collection that dates back to the '80s and lean towards punk, indie, alt-country, and singer-songwriter stuff. My Spotify playlist is all over the place. You don't have to be into all the same stuff that I'm into. Maybe some stuff, though?
The six things I could never do without
Music
Awesome food
Dark denim/boots (I have a lot of 'em)
Danish Modern furniture
Movies
You (?)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How you're going to cook my steak. Heeeyoooo! Seriously, I'd like to travel more. The Italian Riviera is my next destination, then probably Southeast Asia.
On a typical Friday night I am
At a comedy show, having a drink with a friend, seeing a band at the Echo, seeing a movie at the Vista or the Arclight, cooking, or dining out at any number of places bookmarked on Yelp.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was a mediocre athlete as a child. When I played little league, they'd put me in right field, where I would often read Mad Magazine and ignore fly balls.
You should message me if
I seek a smart, funny, emotionally evolved person. It'd be fun if you enjoyed comedy, awesome music going to hole-in-the-wall restaurants in Thai Town or Boyle Heights, dogs and being active. If you're more New York than LA (even if you're from LA), awesome! Conversational skills and humor are essential.
More