Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Guidosplz

30 F Waltham, MA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
On any given day you could encounter me at the campus coffee shop, cruising around in my sweet little car, or hitting trivia night at the local pub. At first glance, you'll probably notice that I'm a cool cat- relaxed, cheerful, easy-going and low-maintenance. It takes a lot to get a rise out of me, and I'm not easily offended.

What you may not be able to discern is that I'm also self-professed nerd. I get off on learning new things, and find witty banter to be fun and sexy. That being said, I've found a good balance between pursuits of the mind (especially where my career is concerned) and being able to shut it off at the end of the day to enjoy some good old-fashioned vegetation and, occasionally, a strong drink to boot. I dig all kinds of games and am usually good at them (also frequently competitive about things that don't really matter...) but also truly believe that any situation can be made fun with a positive outlook and great company. If you can introduce me to something new, that's great!

I'm finishing up my PhD and looking forward to what comes ahead, whatever that may be. It will likely include teaching in some capacity- teaching my first undergraduate class in the spring, one that I designed from scratch!- So, I guess I'm in a transitional period and will need a little patience while I sort it all out. Graduate school hasn't really lend itself to an 'adult' existence, if you get my drift, but I'm excited to do that next.

I've been self-sufficient and fiercely independent for awhile now, but would totally be game for doing this alongside an awesome partner who can challenge and support me in equal amounts. If you have a curious mind and a keen sense of fun, we should talk.

My roommate and I are also game for double dating, if you've got a cute friend :)
What I’m doing with my life
writing a dissertation, staying up late (and correspondingly, mainlining coffee), playing video games, and killing it one day at a time
I’m really good at
cooking, crossword puzzles, haikus, juggling, and flipcup
The first things people usually notice about me
look at me, i'm friggin adorable!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Gotta keep up with new literature in the field. Otherwise read mostly nonfiction, once in awhile a campy horror novel.

Movies: comedies, horror, documentaries, indie flicks
TV: south park, breaking bad, bob's burgers, archer, sons of anarchy, game of thrones, hey ladies, homeland, masters of sex, hit & miss, top chef, true detective

I put sriracha on pretty much everything. Also really like raw oysters and sushi. And brunch. bloody mary, spicy
The six things I could never do without
1. laughter. lots of it.
2. my awesome super-comfortable bed. sleeping in is a glorious luxury
3. I'm pretty reliant on my car these days
4. coffee
5. sunshine
6. intellectual curiosity
6.5. my e-cig (sigh)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
human nature, social norms and how to defy them, experimental designs, the usual.
On a typical Friday night I am
no idea, but you can bet your ass it involves a cocktail
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've been in the studio audience of the Maury show and it was AWESOME
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 28–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I'm looking for a connection- it could be romantic or otherwise. Science can do a lot of things, but it can't explain human chemistry, and I think that's beautiful :)