Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 Grand Rapids, MI Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25-35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
May 26, 2014
5' 5" (1.65m)
Body Type
Average build
Christianity but it’s not important
Doesn’t have kids
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well, been some years since I've last been on one of these sites so here we go:

I'm here to meet and hopefully get to know some new people. Just testing the waters. Born and raised in Grand Rapids. I love this town and Michigan in general. From Michigan's outdoors to GR being a "small town wrapped up in a big package," just love it. Helps that all my family and a ton of my friends are here too; couldn't be without them.

I've been playing guitar for the past 20 years. I also really enjoy singing, playing the mandolin, the bass and pedal steel guitar. Music is a huge part of life my and is my vocation.

I love staying active, I love the outdoors and when I'm not playing music I'm a fly fishing nerd. I also enjoy running/jogging, fitness (even though I'm not a health nut), reading, cooking for others and spending quality time with my family and friends.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a full-time musician and have been so for the last 10 years. I absolutely LOVE it! I work as a side/ session musician in West Michigan. I front a local cover band, work as a musician with the Circle Theater and also work with 3 or 4 other bands as an on-call guitar player. Anything from blues/soul, r&b, country, rock etc....I love to play it all. Played with a lot of different people and have seen a lot of different places over the years with music (now I'm sounding like an old man).

I love to teach people and during the week I teach guitar lessons through a music shop and privately. I've even "guided" a few people on fly fishing trips. I just get the biggest thrill out of someone enjoying something new that I'm passionate about.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Organizing a budget
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love reading non-fiction books. I'm a sucker for biographies (musical and historical figures), books about Everest, K2, WWII,....nerdy stuff. Oh, and I love to read my Michigan Gazetteer (I love maps).

I enjoy Christopher Guest movies (Spinaltap, A Mighty Wind), Cohen Brothers movies (Big Lebowski, Fargo, No Country for Old Men). I thought Lincoln was great.

Breaking Bad, Idiot Abroad (love that English humour), old Simpsons, King of the Hill, and Da Ali G Show round out my television.

Listen to way too much music to list everyone I like. Some of my favorite albums would have to be, Making Movies (Dire Straits), Voodoo (D'angelo), Continuum (John Mayer), and Closing Time (Tom Waits). I'm on a Hall and Oates kick right now though.

Love to try new foods, I'm really into: Thai, Sushi, Indian, Mediterranean, seafood, Creole, Spanish, authentic Mexican and Ethiopian. I can also whip up a mean Spinach and Zucchini soup from Oman.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-Thai Food
-Simpson seasons 3-7
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Gigging, I play over 100 shows in the West Michigan area over the year
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When I have family gatherings my family and I may or may not gamble with with quarters.....don't call the feds
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're independent, know what you love in your life and are a positive person